We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveler rating
405
378
98
42
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
378
98
42
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolcar washmade to order eggschevron stationwestern hotelscovered parkingfree breakfastfresh fruitbreakfast was excellentwould stay here againmiddle of townvery nice hotelbathroom doorthird floorbeds were comfortableone night stayfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
707 - 712 of 964 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and it met all our needs. The room was very clean and large and the location was conveniently situated in mammoth lakes. There was plenty of parking.

Breakfast was fine and the staff were nice and helpful. There was coffee in the room too so it ticked all our boxes .

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were on a motorcycle road trip with no reservations when we arrived in Mammoth. We spotted a restaurant and bar that looked nice so we wanted a hotel close by so we could stretch our legs and walk to dinner. We found this hotel right across the street. Check in was quick, friendly and the staff even offered us a free appetizer coupon for the restaurant we wanted to try. The room was clean, spacious, and well appointed for the price which was reasonable. There was even a refrigerator and microwave as well as the coffee maker. The remote control for the TV was even a surprise as it was eco-friendly and sanitize-able. We had trouble turning on the TV and called the front desk about it. Response time was excellent as someone was knocking on the door within 3 minutes to assist us. Super customer service! The beds are comfortable and clean. There is an indoor pool and Jacuzzi, free breakfast and covered or open parking. The laundry facility was clean and security was very good. There was also a small gym with visitor only access. We would stay here again and recommend it to all our friends and to anyone who wants a really great hotel experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor are accessible from the parking level if you don't want to climb stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SgtWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyEC, Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear SglWife,
Thank you so much for your amazing review. We strive to supply our guests with friendly and attentive customer service and a clean and appealing hotel to ensure a wonderful experience and it is nice to hear that we succeeded! We love having road trippers visiting us and if you weren't aware at the time, Best Western offers an awesome motorcycle riders rewards program that you should sign up for. If you choose to book ahead you can even conveniently book your entire itinerary through the Harley Davidson website.
Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

I stayed one night in a king size room and it was lovely. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and well equipped and the hotel was well located. The breakfast was pretty good, the food was cooked fresh and there was ample choice. If in the area I would recommend this hotel for a nights stop.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLP1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We arrived in Mammoth with no hotel bookings, and this was the first hotel we came across with vacencies. Free car parking was available and we were offered a choice of rooms and check in was very quick. The room was large and had good facilities and spotlessly clean. The staff were extremely attentive and friendly and we extended our stay for another night. Breakfast was a basic buffet but had everything we wanted and was included in our room price. Overall, very impressed, would we stay here again, definately yes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beechfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was my first visit here en route across California on a road trip with my Dad - Check in was easy and friendly, and the on-site parking is great as it's close to the Hotel entrance. Sadly the pool was out of use which was one of the main reasons we had booked there, so that was a disapointment. The room I had was large, clean and comfortable, over looking the mountains at the back of the hotel. Despite the time of year it was rather chilly out so we stayed in and ate at the small restaurant located onsite. They had a Indian chef in especially that night (as they seem to have a few nights a week) and WOW - I live in the UK and I've triend lots of different curries - this meal was excellent and great value for money. If the Indian menu is on offer the night you are there - you must try it. The wifi in the hotel works ok, but was a little intermitent, but all in all a pleasant stay in a beautiful part of CA.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the side of the hotel facing the mountains - the sunrise was breathtaking!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiteCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyEC, Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear KiteCouple,
So glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, the Indian food in Cafe 203, and your visit to Mammoth Lakes. We are indeed fortunate to be living in such a stunning place.
We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit CA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews