We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveler rating
406
378
98
42
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
378
98
42
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolcar washmade to order eggschevron stationwestern hotelscovered parkingfree breakfastfresh fruitbreakfast was excellentwould stay here againmiddle of townvery nice hotelbathroom doorthird floorbeds were comfortableone night stayfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
741 - 746 of 965 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2012

one of the 10 hotels we stayed at during our 16 night trip to west USA , 8 Harley's and 1 car
stayed 1 nights here , booked through the hotel site
Nice rooms , comfortable beds , worth the 3*
This hotel had the best check inn during our 16 day trip , even comparing the 5* hotels we stayed at
All the paperwork was ready , we received lots of information about the hotel and the restaurants surrounding us , in short , we felt really welcome here
Location is OK also ; walking distance to restaurants
Breakfast buffet included in the rates
would come here again

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gemo5566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Hello Gemo5566,
We appreciate your wonderful review!! Through out the summer, many motorcycle guests visit our hotel and we love having you here. Best Western offers a fantastic motorcycle rider rewards program which I hope you have taken advantage of. We look forward to seeing you all again the next time you travel the Western USA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

First of all,when we got there we got our room and there was new carpeting in the room they gave us and the smell was just overwhelming! We went back to the desk and explained that the room was unacceptable.So I asked for a different room,and the place was booked. But they went out of their way to fix the situation. They gave us a room that had existing carpeting and that was just fine. The room was good. Breakfast was delicious!!! Internet however,was spotty and unreliable. That was the only flaw that i could see. The bed was comfortable. The shower had great pressure and hot water. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelrvwr_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Dear Hotelrwr,
Thank you for your feedback! I am happy to hear that we were able to move things around to get you into a room without the new carpet smell and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Being in a small town with limited internet bandwidth, we sometimes encounter slower connections than what most people are accustomed to in the larger communities. Inside the hotel, we have installed the best equipment that we can for the bandwidth that we are able to utilize. There are also plans in the surrounding area to acquire more bandwidth which will help with this issue. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Visited Mammoth Lakes to attend a wedding and ski before the mountain closed for the season. Most of the wedding party stayed at Mammoth Mountain Inn. I visited family at Mammoth Mountain Inn and did indeed find the hallways, elevator, and stairways tired, worn, and in much need of updating like the reviews said. I found the Best Western to be clean, very well maintained, convenient, and a decent value. You can walk to several stores and restaurants and there is a great paved walking trail not far from the entrance to the hotel and the covered parking is a nice bonus. On site bar/restaurant is convenient as well. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NapaVino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyEC, Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Hello NapaVino1'
Thank you so much for your excellent review. I am glad that you had such an enjoyable stay. While the Mammoth Mountain Inn is very convenient to Mammoth Mountain ski area, we are indeed in an excellent location within walking distance to retail shops and many wonderful restaurants. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Mammoth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Very nice Best Western with a pool and spa, free wifi and a lovely big, clean room. When we arrived we were asked to empty the car of any food items and sun creams etc. Whonaldsen we asked why we were told that there are about 30 black bears that live within the city limits!! and that they can easily rip a car open to get it as they have a very good sense of smell!
We used the pool and spa which were quiet at the time and later decided to eat in the restaurant - but it had just shut! We drove around and there was not much open (9.30pm) so we ended up at McDonalds at the edge of the town.
All in all I would stay there again. The staff were friendly and chatty and above all it was clean!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susie114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyEC, Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Dear Susie114,
We appreciate your great review. It is often a surprise to visit us and find out that we have black bears that roam around town freely. Living in the mountains provides us with incredibly scenery and an abundance of outdoor activities to enjoy bu that also means that we live with the wildlife in our backyards. The bears will not harm humans, they are only looking for food. When the local as well as the visiting population is diligent in not providing human food to these bears, it keeps them in the forests foraging and away from being a nuisance in town. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

It was a good stay, with adequate service, large room including king bed and sofa. Covered parking is a nice plus. Good breakfast with freshly cooked pancakes and/or French toasts. We didn't have time to jump into the indoor pool but it definitely looked inviting. Coin operated laundry was nice to have.
I am not rating it 5 because it was relatively pricey. I know, other hotels in the area aren't cheap either but still, you are not forced to follow the trend of inflated prices!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ggllk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews