We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveler rating
405
378
98
42
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
378
98
42
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolcar washmade to order eggschevron stationwestern hotelscovered parkingfree breakfastfresh fruitbreakfast was excellentwould stay here againmiddle of townvery nice hotelbathroom doorthird floorbeds were comfortableone night stayfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
753 - 758 of 964 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2012

If you can't pay the pumped price of the condos next to the lifts this is a great option. Not the fanciest hotels but the service is great, ski rental next door and the rooms are big enough for a family of four. CLEAN which is also very important to us. Easy to get to everything in town. If you want to take the free shuttle up to the lifts the stop is close as well. When we can't stay at St. Anton this is our go to place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrscalifornia02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We stayed for two nights at the Best Western. The rooms were spacious with few amenities like microwave and refrigerator in the room. It was conveniently located near restaurants, shops and ski rental stores. They serve a hearty breakfast every morning. The staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms and the hardware need a little upgrade. Our bathroom door handle broke on the last day. Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raskal44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyEC, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Dear Raskal44,

Thank you for your nice review and your feedback on what we could do better. Each spring, during our shoulder season, we perform detailed maintenance on all of our rooms. Unfortunately, due to use, some items need repair earlier. Thank you for letting us know about your maintenance concerns.

Looking forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Thank you Best Western Reception for all your help and advice, very friendly and helpful. Accommodation was excellent and our stay was memorable for all the right reasons.

Good Job and Well done!

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We had a lovely stay if only 1 night. Breakfast was great huge choice of food hot and cold included in room price. The only thing needed was more snow they hadn't got much here for the skiers. We had a gorgeous room with large bed the bathroom had a lovely whirlpool bath in with shower over. All in all a great stay

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familytrips12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyEC, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Dear Familytrips12,
I appreciate your great review and am happy that your stay was a wonderful part of your vacation. It sounds like you stayed in one our suites which provide you with added space as well as a beautiful view.
Looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We were looking forward to a trip to catch the fall colors in the Eastern Sierra Nevadas, but, we also wanted to bring along our new puppy. By accident, I found out that this hotel allows dogs in several rooms in their facility. The rooms were equipped with a dog bed and a dog food/water dishes. The "dog" rooms were easily accessibly through a side entrance in a "quieter" part of the hotel (if you have a puppy, you know how important that is!). Overall, the rooms were clean, comfortable, and well lit. The staff were very courteous and attentive to our requests. I would definitely go back for another visit.

There is an onsite restaurant that I would have to give a mixed rating. For breakfast (which was complimentary), the food is not bad and there is a large selection of choices (from a variety of hot entrees to bakery goods). It's the dinner entrees that I have to downgrade. My wife ordered a "gourmet combination" pizza, that was not very good. I ordered a chicken pasta dish that was just okay.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel (especially if you like to travel with your pet). However, I would recommend eating dinner at some other restaurant (but breakfast is okay).

Room Tip: If you want to travel with your pet, be sure to make your reservation for the few "pet rooms" early.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank al_traveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews