We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whitebark”

Whitebark Restaurant, Bar & Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Whitebark Restaurant, Bar & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 90 Restaurants in Mammoth Lakes
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Canyon Blvd
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Whitebark”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Salmon and short ribs were great also the duck confit was outstanding. Could you please put some decent food on the kids menu? A small steak and a grilled chicken breast perhaps?

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank emandgraysmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    64
    39
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
France
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great for Brunch”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed at the Westin so had a continental breakfast each day which was great, twice we had brunch and the food was fantastic, good quality and plenty of it. We spent many an Apres Ski in the bar, really lovely setting, definitely try the Hummus with Pita chips!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LePatioDordogne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“It's Just Ok.”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Because I stayed at the Westin, I liked the location. The service was typical Mammoth Lakes (not so great).

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 23Feb45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Waitress and Food were the best....”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had the best birthday celebration at the White Bark at the Weston Hotel above the Gondola in Mammoth Village. The food was superb and our waitress Robin catered our menu to suit our individual tastes. Her recommendations were that of an experienced palate. The wine parring was right on and total presentation fit for Instragram or Facebook photos....just yummy. This was our second visit to celebrate our annual birthday "Ski Bunnies" trip at the White Bark. Have not been disapointed yet!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelmamHemet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good Food, average service”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

i like white bark but the service for breakfast and lunch is poor. we sat in the empty restaurant and waited for service on more than one occasion with ample staff to serve. hard to believe with a restaurant in the westin and one that has been there for some time. in the evening we always reserve the back rrom, usually 12 plus people, the servers are better and more attentive.

as far as the food, good, what you excpect to get in mammoth.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank love69totravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitebark Restaurant, Bar & Lounge also viewed

Mammoth Lakes, CA
Mammoth Lakes, CA
 
Mammoth Lakes, CA
Mammoth Lakes, CA
 

Been to Whitebark Restaurant, Bar & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing