We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Convenient to Canyon Lodge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mammoth Ski and Racquet Club

Mammoth Ski and Racquet Club
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mammoth Ski and Racquet Club
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
A TripAdvisor Member
“Convenient to Canyon Lodge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2006

The Unit we rented in Bldg. F was clean and bathrooms scrubbed. All amenities were provided and the kitchen was well stocked with dishes etc., microwave, coffee maker and dishwasher. The unit was comfortable, clean and fresh. Totally enjoyed the convenience to Canyon Lodge less than a 10 minute walk and avoided the parking lot mess.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    5
    13
    6
See reviews for
23
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2006

Stayed with my girlfriends for a long ski weekend. Unit was clean and bathrooms scrubbed. Parked in garage which was great. Easy walk to Canyon Lodge. Would definitely stay again and I have the same unit booked for March 2006.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank downhilldiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2005

Okay because it was relatively cheap. Don't believe the part about 5 minute walk to Canyon Lodge. You would have to be a speed walker, and it is all uphill. They claim free wireless internet in all buildings. It worked for a day and then stopped, after which the staff were totally indifferent. The place was failry clean, if lacking in things like gas fireplace, working lightbulbs and all but the most basic cooking gear.

There are many fine places in Mammoth. Don't waste your stay at this one.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Hans P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mammoth Lakes hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2005

Rugs were advertized as new, but were FILTHY. I can't even describe how black and stained they were. Dishwasher unusable, stank of cigarette smoke?? Old cupboards, not orderly, no hot water for remote washer. Nice layout, loved the loft bedroom design, but too old and run down for my taste. Would not return to this unit

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
1.7 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#4 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Austria Hof Lodge
Austria Hof Lodge
#14 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountainback at Mammoth
Mountainback at Mammoth
#22 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Alpenhof Lodge
Alpenhof Lodge
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#9 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mammoth Ski and Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mammoth Ski and Racquet Club

Property: Mammoth Ski and Racquet Club
Address: 248 Mammoth Slopes Drive, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mammoth Ski and Racquet Club 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Mammoth Ski and Racquet Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mammoth Ski And Racquet Club Hotel Mammoth Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing