We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Canyon Lodge”

Mammoth Ski and Racquet Club
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mammoth Ski and Racquet Club
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
A TripAdvisor Member
Mission Viejo, CA
13
Reviewed May 10, 2006

The Unit we rented in Bldg. F was clean and bathrooms scrubbed. All amenities were provided and the kitchen was well stocked with dishes etc., microwave, coffee maker and dishwasher. The unit was comfortable, clean and fresh. Totally enjoyed the convenience to Canyon Lodge less than a 10 minute walk and avoided the parking lot mess.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2006

Stayed with my girlfriends for a long ski weekend. Unit was clean and bathrooms scrubbed. Parked in garage which was great. Easy walk to Canyon Lodge. Would definitely stay again and I have the same unit booked for March 2006.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank downhilldiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2005

Okay because it was relatively cheap. Don't believe the part about 5 minute walk to Canyon Lodge. You would have to be a speed walker, and it is all uphill. They claim free wireless internet in all buildings. It worked for a day and then stopped, after which the staff were totally indifferent. The place was failry clean, if lacking in things like gas fireplace, working lightbulbs and all but the most basic cooking gear.

There are many fine places in Mammoth. Don't waste your stay at this one.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Hans P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Revelstoke BC
214
Reviewed March 24, 2005

Rugs were advertized as new, but were FILTHY. I can't even describe how black and stained they were. Dishwasher unusable, stank of cigarette smoke?? Old cupboards, not orderly, no hot water for remote washer. Nice layout, loved the loft bedroom design, but too old and run down for my taste. Would not return to this unit

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.4 mi away
Mountainback at Mammoth
Mountainback at Mammoth
#22 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
29 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Austria Hof Lodge
Austria Hof Lodge
#14 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sierra Park Villas
Sierra Park Villas
#17 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
29 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,475 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mammoth Ski and Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mammoth Ski and Racquet Club

Address: 248 Mammoth Slopes Drive, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range: $184 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mammoth Ski and Racquet Club 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mammoth Ski and Racquet Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mammoth Ski And Racquet Club Hotel Mammoth Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing