We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place worldwide”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
1 review
“The best place worldwide”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Although I only spent one night in this hotel I have to say that it was a great decision. I stayed in the main building where the lobby has a warm mountain lodge feeling. Nicely designed just like the rooms. The scenery from every area of the hotel is superb. The staff friendly and professional. When checking rates around town these were the best. I know the winter rates will be higher but I will come back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarioVillanueva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    409
    249
    144
    72
See reviews for
445
521
61
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

although the hotel is a bit dated and could use a little bit of "love", it's still an overall, great experience. The staff was amazing, especially Michele Kubiac. I lost my $200 and expected never to see them again. She insisted to leave my contact info and she would probably find them. No more than an hour later, she calls! shades found! but it wasn't just Michele, it was the entire staff that was amazing and really made our family trip the best ever!!! if you're a parent with little ones, this is the hotel for you.

Room Tip: stay in the main lodge if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights... could not get an accommodation in Yosemite and so we have to take an accommodation in this place.... the hotel rooms were decent... but one thing which we did not like is that there was no latch/lock for the window.... since it was around a snowy mountain and no way any intruder can come, but its still not a safer room.. luckily nothing happened, but the hotel owners should consider having a lock for the windows.... ny one can easily get in ......we had reservation for 2 rooms and both rooms had the same so i guess all rooms do not have lock for the windows and easily some one can break in.... Overall its a good place but the cost is bit high and we see most of the hotels around that area is very costly!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbaalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We had read other reviews so were not expecting much. First off, the lobby is very nicely done with the large gas fire always going with comfortable seating around it. We were greeted by friendly staff and given a room in the main building. Our room was very nicely detailed; fresh looking paint, and good looking carpet. The bed and linens were first rate. We found our TV was not working quite right so after sending maintenance to try a repair, which didn't work, they offered to move us next door to an upgraded room and then had staff help us move. All the staff were very responsive, polite, and amiable; in the bar, in the store, and all the support people in the lobby. Of course the location across from the Mammoth Mountain Ski Area Main Lodge is very convenient.

Room Tip: Our room was in the main building so we can't say what the quality of the rooms are in the two a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micnmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I'm gonna try to not only keep this short and sweet, but also help YOU eliminate spending time searching other options in Mammoth...MMI is simply the place to stay...no joke, stay there!!! Location location location first and foremost. The only hotel truly nestled up on the mountaintop, it gives you direct and easy access to put on your skis/board and immediately hit the slopes...the price is very reasonable, especially compared to many other properties in town, and the amenities are plentiful...restaurant options, bar options, pool/hot tubs, general store, game room for the kiddos, VERY CLEAN rooms and common areas prestine, and an ambiance that may not be your typical "high-class" hoity-toity aesthetic, but rather one FULL OF CHARM with a real feel for the slopeside, mountain setting!!!!! LOVE THIS PLACE; I have been there several SEVERAL times, as a solo trip, with friends/family, even hosted my close friends' wedding party there in one of their 2 bedroom with a loft type condo rooms...highly, highly recommend this place to all who enjoy Mammoth!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

i just found the hotel like a motel.. very basic, the rooms were all small and you could hear your neighbors above and on the side, lol. however, the location made it worthwhile with everything just a step away...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pao_otr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puako, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a basic hotel, but located right on the mountain. You just walk across the parking lot and get on the lifts. Simple room but clean and cozy. The price point is awesome for the location and ski in ski out. If you are looking for convenience look no further. All the town amenities are a 5 minute drive away, but you beat the crowds and the parking hassle.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
2.9 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
821 reviews
2.9 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#3 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,140 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#6 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel
3.5 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
433 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mammoth Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mammoth Mountain Inn

Property: Mammoth Mountain Inn
Address: 10400 Minaret Road, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#4 Family Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mammoth Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to the gondola. The Mammoth Mountain Inn is a great place to base your vacation if you want to wake up on the mountain itself. Stay in a recently remodeled craftsman style condo or suite. All rooms have slopeside access in winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mammoth Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mammoth Mountain Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Hotel Mammoth Mountain
Inn Mammoth Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing