We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small restaurant...What did I expect”
Review of Perry's Italian Cafe - CLOSED

Perry's Italian Cafe
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
pasadena
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Small restaurant...What did I expect”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

In keeping with my most recent trip to Mammoth Lakes (please see my previous reviews), we came up once again last weekend 26, 27 and 28th and decided to give the restaurants up here a try again. We had previously attempted to eat at the different spots and were sorely disappointed with the wait, the service and the food.

Perry's Italian Cafe is a small, cozy family restaurant. I ordered a Cesar Salad which was very heavily ladened with Mayonaise to cover up the taste of the salad tasting like a refrigerator. I did have the soup which was adequate. I may be convinced that it was homemade. It wasn't delicious, but it was satisfactory when hungry.

My husband had a sandwitch which according to him was so-so.

The waitress was polite, attentive and returned several times to inquire on our needs.

The Price was excessive for the mediocre tasting food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msla_drsonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    38
    23
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic good food”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have had a delicous meal at Perry's and can advise them to everybody.The price is right and the quality is very good !
Go there

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stev55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good but Costly”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Got a medium Ham and Pineapple pizza - $23.00 with a bottle of water. Great flavor - Very filling - Square shape. Classic - staff was a little odd - nice, but not overly friendly - Manager was in Bar crunching numbers over a beer - seemed a little seedy - But I have a personal problem with management/owners drinking on the job - make them look depressed and brings down the atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DJLuvBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We ate at Perry's for both lunch and dinner on two different days. The food was delicious and the service exceptional. We had an early dinner on the patio and the view was nice...It was a Monday night, so not so crowded. Our lunch was on a Friday afternoon and the food and service was good as well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good Selection of Traditional Dishes”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Located in a small strip-mall near Main St. it has a good menu selection of traditional pastas, seafood, salads, etc. along with both indoor and pleasant outdoor seating. The food is very good and prices reasonable. Their signature cioppino dish is excellent and big enough for two to share.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JohnandSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perry's Italian Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing