We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confusion”

Shea Schat's Bakery
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Mammoth Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Apple Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Confusion”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Went in here to purchase bread. Long lines were expected, but there were NO prices on anything. We just walked out in frustration.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    152
    53
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whittier, California, United States
1 review
“There should be a Schat's Bakery on every corner”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We didnt find this place until we were already heading out of town. We could easily have eaten there everyday.. the fresh loaves are incredible, the pastries look amazing and the Sandwiches, are easily among the best I have ever had. Next time I am in town, I will make it one of my first stops, for sure.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic baked goods”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

If you want baked goods that are out of this would go here. We purchased off the day old shelf and there were still amazing.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KEAE12141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Outstanding bakery”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Came for breakfast before heading out into the parks. The coffee was good but the selection of breads, pastries and other items was outstanding. I had a sausage croissant that was very well done - not greasy- and it was large too. I'd definitely recommend a stop here.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank spbutterworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Legendary”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Schat's is awesome. Plain and simple, pop in and enjoy what they have to offer. Such variety and always delicious.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 974Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shea Schat's Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Shea Schat's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing