We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A longtime Mammoth institution, and for good reason”

Nik-N-Willie's Pizza & Subs
Ranked #33 of 91 Restaurants in Mammoth Lakes
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Diamond Bar, California
Level Contributor
378 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“A longtime Mammoth institution, and for good reason”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We have used this place for more than 30 years when we want a beautiful pizza, made exactly to our order. Often, we take it home and bake it in ourselves so we can eat it piping hot at our convenience. Bonus! When you arrive in town from a long drive down south, stop by Nik-N-Willie's and get a pie, take it to the condo, pop the pie in the oven. By the time you've unloaded the car, dinner's ready. Can't beat it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tenighir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    33
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good local pizza place”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This place is a good casual place to get fresh pizza. The crust was tasty and the ingredients on the pizzas were fresh and tasty and generously added. They have a few booths and tables for eating there or you can get your pizza for take-out. I had to eat our vegetarian pizza with a fork and knife because there were so many veggies on top. I prefer a few less veggies but it was very enjoyable pizza.

Their TV was out of order and the server didn't know how to turn it back on, which was slightly annoying because they had a great old episode of Starsky & Hutch playing when we sat down and then it cut out.

The food was served promptly and the staff was professional and friendly. It's a solid place to get pizza in Mammoth.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great bbq chicken pizza!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

all the pizzas are awesome. I love the bbq chicken in particular. it's a real mom and pop place! I hit it every time i'm in mammoth!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shawna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A good time”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

It was my oldest daughters 10th birthday weekend. They cooks let my daughters make the pizza. Food was great and we will come back the next time we are in town.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 163459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The crew here is super friendly and the customer service is outstanding. I love how they bake the toppings under the cheese!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nik-N-Willie's Pizza & Subs also viewed

 
Mammoth Lakes, CA
Mammoth Lakes, CA
 
Mammoth Lakes, CA
 

Been to Nik-N-Willie's Pizza & Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing