We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great bbq chicken pizza!”

Nik-N-Willie's Pizza & Subs
Ranked #34 of 91 Restaurants in Mammoth Lakes
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great bbq chicken pizza!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

all the pizzas are awesome. I love the bbq chicken in particular. it's a real mom and pop place! I hit it every time i'm in mammoth!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shawna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    33
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A good time”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

It was my oldest daughters 10th birthday weekend. They cooks let my daughters make the pizza. Food was great and we will come back the next time we are in town.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 163459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The crew here is super friendly and the customer service is outstanding. I love how they bake the toppings under the cheese!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mammoth Lakes, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Go to johns pizza works”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The reason i say very good is because it is much more edible than the Bishop, Ca nick n willies, that place has turned into a dump!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
148 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Just Okay, nothing bad nor great.”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We ate here based on reviews and we were a bit underwhelmed. The pizza tastes a lot like Shakeys with a heavy tomato / ketchup sauce. The place is very small and not too accommodating with large families with small children. The prices are not bad and the food was served quickly. Parking was an issue since they only have a bout 5-6 spots in front. The staff was neither friendly nor rude but it was obvious that they knew we were tourists and did not go out of their way to be friendly. I felt that I was annoying them because I asked a lot of questions about their specialty pizza. I would probably not go back to this place because of the many other choices in mammoth lakes.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank EnglishTeach30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nik-N-Willie's Pizza & Subs also viewed

 
Mammoth Lakes, CA
Mammoth Lakes, CA
 
Mammoth Lakes, CA
 

Been to Nik-N-Willie's Pizza & Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing