We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Gomez's Mexican Restaurant & Cantina
Ranked #22 of 91 Restaurants in Mammoth Lakes
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We are here twice at 3pm after a days skiing. Happy hour starts at 3 so there are many items on the menu at half price including Corona's at $1.95. They bring you free tortillas with salsa which is good. Overall great value the food is nothing amazing but good after a day on the slopes.

Helpful?
Thank Burtonvapor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GomezsMammoth, Owner at Gomez's Mexican Restaurant & Cantina, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thanks so much for visiting us here in Mammoth/Yosemite. Seems our spring conditions have been epic and hope you got a chance to really enjoy yourself while here. Appreciate your stopping by and giving us some feedback as well. Safe travels. Salud!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    163
    86
    41
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sherman Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun, festive place with a great happy hour”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Good. The food is very good, service okay. Very packed. You have to get there on the early side. It was cold and drafty at our table by the window. Keep your coats on.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mariachurchill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GomezsMammoth, Owner at Gomez's Mexican Restaurant & Cantina, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thanks so much for visiting Mammoth Lakes! We know it takes a bit of travel to get here, but hope the natural beauty of our area was worth it. Appreciate your stopping by and your comments. Have a great holiday weekend. Salud!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
“A fun Place!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My wife & I were there for dinner with 2 kids with spouses, and 4 grandkids. It was a fun time. The food was good, the service great, prices reasonable. It was loud, but not too loud.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GomezsMammoth, Owner at Gomez's Mexican Restaurant & Cantina, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Jerry, thanks so much for stopping by. So happy to hear that you had a wonderful time! Mammoth just picked up another foot of snow in the last 48 hours so our season continues to extend. Hope we can temp you to return again soon :) Best wishes and safe travels! Salud!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Drinks, Ok Food & Ok Service”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

After working, we stopped here for drinks and dinner. Since we were there during Happy Hour we got our drinks right away and refills. He got our last drink just before 6, the end if happy hour and then we did not see him for another 45 minutes. We had to find him to order our dinner, one dinner was cooked to well and sent back and the others were ok. After happy hour we noticed our service was not the same. Would go back for happy hour but not for dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Skiido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GomezsMammoth, Owner at Gomez's Mexican Restaurant & Cantina, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Hey a sincere apology for the service fall off after happy hour. Sounds like something must have happened with one of our team members. We'll double check to be sure. If anything, the crazy time at happy hour is when we worry about getting to all of our guests quickly, not when they are dining. Anyway, thanks for the heads up. We will look into it and so very much appreciate your taking the time. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nambour, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great for Happy Hour between 3-6 pm”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed some pre-dinner drinks & snacks during "Happy Hour" on a late Monday afternoon. The drinks were not as cheap as some other nearby venues, but the food and service were excellent.

We recommend the Nachos Grande and the Mex-fries.

Helpful?
Thank nambourlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GomezsMammoth, Owner at Gomez's Mexican Restaurant & Cantina, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Looks like you traveled a long way! Thanks so much for including Mammoth/Yosemite and Gomez's in your trip. We all really appreciate it. Salud!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gomez's Mexican Restaurant & Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Gomez's Mexican Restaurant & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing