We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Bethlehem
Reviewed June 4, 2009

We booked this hotel for about $70 through Hotwire.com and read the reviews here with some trepidation. On checking in, the lobby was promisingly clean and spacious. The hallways do have a smoky odor, so we opened our hotel room door with skeptical eyes. But, the room itself was a good size, clean, and had all amenities (microwave, fridge, hair dyer, etc. etc.). The bathroom was also clean. We were pleasantly surprised and would easily recommend to others. One thing is the thin walls. The reviews below are correct about that, but we didn't have too many problems with it. You could hear some automobile noises as people parked outside, because our room overlooked the parking lot. If you have the bad luck to have a party next door, this might be a problem, too. Otherwise, no worries.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USA117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (937)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

905 - 911 of 937 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2009

I have had a bad taste in my mouth since staying at a best western at king’s dominion!! disgusting!! So when I bought this room blindly through hotwire I was not very pleased!! Boy was I wrong!! This place was very nice. The rooms were clean modern and had a fresh scent unlike other hotels I have stayed. They have two pools. A toddler pool which was a bonus and a regular pool. A mini bar at the pool. Bathroom was very clean (wouldn’t say spotless) everyone who we came in contact with was very pleasant and courteous. I would have to say that this was one of the best hotel experiences that I have had in a while. Continental breakfast was average. My only complaint was that the curtains in the room were almost see through and the decorative curtains didn’t reach all the way across (good thing we were on the second floor). Would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaiere2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2009

Totally enjoyed this hotel! Rooms are big and comfortable. Staff is very helpful-the front desk staff is the best! They were helpful with directions and special requests. The resturant and pub staff were really friendly. Food was great! Cool resturant. The hotel is central everything fun in the Lehigh Valley and easy to find.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patravller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2009

This stay was booked through Hotwire for about ~50/night for a ski weekend at Blue Mounatin, and I was definitely satisfied with the room for the price paid. The hotel is huge, with both a restaurant and bar on site. There is also free breakfast that includes a variety of food. The double room was basic but clean, and had a good amount of space for the two of us there. For the purpose of our trip, I was happy with the choice.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ratonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2009

We arrived late, around 8:00 in the evening and the front desk was nice. When we were given our room, we found that the room was damp with strong stranger smell. The terrible thing was night. The heating fan was extremely loud and we couldn't get sleep with this one on. By turning it off, we felt extremely cold. Worst thing was the loud chat from my neighbor room. Front desk wouldn't help and customer from another room had to call police to come. Even exhausted with 3 hour driving, we can't sleep under this damp, loud and cold hotel room. Never stay this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjohn37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2008

We arrived at the hotel and the girl at the front desk was very friendly. The hotel and the room were very clean. The only problem we found was the bed. The mattress is very thin and very hard like you're sleeping on a wooden board. One side of the mattress was worn out and the mattress sloped a little. It should be flat. The bar was awesome they have a DJ there and the music was great so if you like a little nightlife that's the place to go.The buffet breakfast was very nice and the help was very friendly. If it wasn’t for the bed I would give this hotel an excellent report. (NEEDS NEW BEDS)

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ocasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2008

We stayed in 2 rooms at this hotel. Both were renovated rooms with nice furnishings. We were very comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful and a good variety. We had non smoking rooms but the hallways did have a smoky smell. There is no elevator for 2nd floor rooms but we didn't mind the exercise.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ekehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#12 of 15 in Bethlehem
251 reviews
2.2 mi away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 15 in Bethlehem
270 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#4 of 15 in Bethlehem
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 300 Gateway Dr, (at Routes 22 & 512), Bethlehem, PA 18017-9076 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range: $72 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, this charming full-service hotel offers modern conveniences perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. The BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Pennsylvania's scenic Lehigh Valley, allowing guests easy access to popular attractions and surrounding cities, including Allentown, Easton and Philadelphia. Enjoy walking through historic Bethlehem or appreciate local art at Banana Factory®, the Allentown Art Museum or the unique SteelStacks®. There's plenty of family-friendly fun at the nearby Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom, the DaVinci Discovery Center and Crayola® Factory. Or, hedge your bets at Sands Casino, just five miles away. Lehigh University and several other local colleges are also only minutes away from this Bethlehem hotel.Perfect for well-executed events and stunning weddings, this property is a premier event venue in Lehigh Valley. With more than 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we can accommodate events of up to 800 people. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the hotel's full business services and close proximity to corporate locations such as the Lehigh Valley Industrial Park, Lehigh Valley Hospital, Specialty Minerals, Booch Rexroth and more. For added convenience, the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley & Conference Center is just three miles from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Each of the 192 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms at this pet-friendly Bethlehem hotel features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary full breakfast and unwind in the evening with a drink at the onsite restaurant or cocktail lounge, complete with live entertainment. Other hotel amenities include the largest outdoor swimming pool in the area, an exercise facility and children's activities.Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel Bethlehem
Bethlehem Best Western
Best Western Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing