We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a comfortable hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
cambridge
1 review
“what a comfortable hotel!”
Reviewed March 29, 2009

Totally enjoyed this hotel! Rooms are big and comfortable. Staff is very helpful-the front desk staff is the best! They were helpful with directions and special requests. The resturant and pub staff were really friendly. Food was great! Cool resturant. The hotel is central everything fun in the Lehigh Valley and easy to find.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patravller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    255
    180
    101
    84
See reviews for
286
190
57
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2009

This stay was booked through Hotwire for about ~50/night for a ski weekend at Blue Mounatin, and I was definitely satisfied with the room for the price paid. The hotel is huge, with both a restaurant and bar on site. There is also free breakfast that includes a variety of food. The double room was basic but clean, and had a good amount of space for the two of us there. For the purpose of our trip, I was happy with the choice.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2009

We arrived late, around 8:00 in the evening and the front desk was nice. When we were given our room, we found that the room was damp with strong stranger smell. The terrible thing was night. The heating fan was extremely loud and we couldn't get sleep with this one on. By turning it off, we felt extremely cold. Worst thing was the loud chat from my neighbor room. Front desk wouldn't help and customer from another room had to call police to come. Even exhausted with 3 hour driving, we can't sleep under this damp, loud and cold hotel room. Never stay this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjohn37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bethlehem hotels

Hackensack
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2008

We arrived at the hotel and the girl at the front desk was very friendly. The hotel and the room were very clean. The only problem we found was the bed. The mattress is very thin and very hard like you're sleeping on a wooden board. One side of the mattress was worn out and the mattress sloped a little. It should be flat. The bar was awesome they have a DJ there and the music was great so if you like a little nightlife that's the place to go.The buffet breakfast was very nice and the help was very friendly. If it wasn’t for the bed I would give this hotel an excellent report. (NEEDS NEW BEDS)

  • Liked — Cleanliness, the nightlife, and the staff was friendly.
  • Disliked — The bed
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ocasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2008

We stayed in 2 rooms at this hotel. Both were renovated rooms with nice furnishings. We were very comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful and a good variety. We had non smoking rooms but the hallways did have a smoky smell. There is no elevator for 2nd floor rooms but we didn't mind the exercise.

  • Liked — good price, location
  • Disliked — smoking smell in hallways
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ekehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWARK, NJ
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2008

My stay was ok. I booked this hotel thru hotels. com for the simple fact "the outdoor pool". The outdoor pool was huge but closed due to some bs story they gave me! I was very upset about that but overall it was ok. They accomidated me with the indoor pool next door @ The Hamilton Inn which was too small but my son & nephew loved it.

The room was a nice size and clean. It had a refridgerator and microwave which was a + and the ac rocked.. The bed was AWSOME, "lied down and literally passed out".. lol

You can't go wrong with the breakfast it was a regular. Coffee, cereal, bagels, toast muffins, boiled eggs and juice.. etc filled me up. lol for free.

The Bar With No Name.... I loved it. Live DJ and dancing, you can't go wrong.

NO ELEVATOR.. SUCKS but overall me and my family loved it and yes I will recommend to family and friends and will return next year..

  • Disliked — THE POOL WAS CLOSED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWEETMILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2008

We booked this hotel on Priceline for $55, and it was not worth it! The beds were not very comfortable, the internet was slow, the free breakfast was terrible, and it felt like a cheap motel. There were no elevators and we had to lug our suitcases up steps to the 2nd floor. There were stains on the floor, thin walls, and it just felt dirty. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TXHoneymooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
2.2 mi away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Bethlehem
259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#3 of 14 in Bethlehem
847 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
240 reviews
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 300 Gateway Dr, (at Routes 22 & 512), Bethlehem, PA 18017-9076 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, this charming full-service hotel offers modern conveniences perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. The BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Pennsylvania's scenic Lehigh Valley, allowing guests easy access to popular attractions and surrounding cities, including Allentown, Easton and Philadelphia. Enjoy walking through historic Bethlehem or appreciate local art at Banana Factory®, the Allentown Art Museum or the unique SteelStacks®. There's plenty of family-friendly fun at the nearby Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom, the DaVinci Discovery Center and Crayola® Factory. Or, hedge your bets at Sands Casino, just five miles away. Lehigh University and several other local colleges are also only minutes away from this Bethlehem hotel.Perfect for well-executed events and stunning weddings, this property is a premier event venue in Lehigh Valley. With more than 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we can accommodate events of up to 800 people. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the hotel's full business services and close proximity to corporate locations such as the Lehigh Valley Industrial Park, Lehigh Valley Hospital, Specialty Minerals, Booch Rexroth and more. For added convenience, the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley & Conference Center is just three miles from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Each of the 192 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms at this pet-friendly Bethlehem hotel features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary full breakfast and unwind in the evening with a drink at the onsite restaurant or cocktail lounge, complete with live entertainment. Other hotel amenities include the largest outdoor swimming pool in the area, an exercise facility and children's activities.Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel Bethlehem
Bethlehem Best Western
Best Western Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing