We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sports Car Event”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Enjoyable place and great location. Easy access and close to many interesting venues. Stayed during the huge Musicfest in Bethlehem. Our focus was the car event event even though we were able to get to the Music Fest one night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A4278XYdavidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

We were very excited to host your car show at our facility and I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay. We really hope to see you soon or maybe during the next Musikfest event. Safe travels…

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (927)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 927 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend. Room was clean. The bed is comfortable. Nice, quiet location. I didn't get a chance to visit the restaurant or the Bar With No Name, but may in the future. Even with the bar there, it was still quiet in the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank virgo9586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thanks for taking the time for the great review and hope to see you again soon at the Best Western in the near future...


Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is a dated hotel converted over from a Holiday Inn. Its dated because I don't think they make motels like this anymore. Don't get me wrong, the rooms are clean, they have a swimming pool, restaurant (food was pretty good), bar, and breakfast included. I saw many children and there seems to be amenities to keep them occupied, mainly the pool. The bottom floor rooms have exterior entry doors. There is no elevator for the second floor rooms, fourteen steps to climb. The hallways are long. The entire facility looked like it had a facelift, and it was reasonably well done. If you're going for a room, the hotel is far enough from the highway to be quiet at night, the inside rooms are pool side and are a bit noisier. So you have your pick, muted highway noise, or less muted children having fun. I stayed in room 234 a pool side room.
The motel is adequate for a stay, not luxurious but nice.

Room Tip: For quieter room stay away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chasboman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the restaurant, pool, room to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to the best Western in the not too distant future.

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way home from vacation. We were really pleased with this hotel. Our room was super clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. Excellent free breakfast. The location offered quick easy access to the highway. Staff was courteous and helpful. It is a large complex. The parking lot was well lit and safe with plenty of room. And the price was simply super. Highly recommend them for overnight OR an extended stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious, neat and quiet! Take your pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Docksider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thanks for the comments and hope to see you return soon to our hotel next time you’re in the Bethlehem area.

Managing Director-Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Best Westerns are generally nice, affordable motels, but I was very impressed with this one. Very nice, helpful staff. Clean, quiet room. Great sit-down breakfast. And even thought i didn't use them (due to my business schedule), their amenities were impressive: pool, fitness room, on-site restaurant & sports bar. Bottom-line: an excellent value for a very affordable price. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon…

Managing Director-Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We were very happy with our stay, all aspects of stay exceeded our expectations. Keep up the great job you are doing. The use of the pool and facilities were greatly appreciated. The bar with no name is on top of things at all times, security was even courteous but on the job. Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tressie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that our team took such good care of you and you found the amenities of our hotel to your liking. Hope to see you return soon...

Managing Director-Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel is run down, smells bad, and not well kept. Thought it would be a good deal for the price but the feel of the whole place was rather gross and dirty. Pool was freezing and useless and this stay was in August. Beds were extremely uncomfortable and the pillows were clumpy and therefore lumpy, probably because they were old.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for your review. I understand guest room presentation was a concern, as it is for us as well. We look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest room appearance is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share with me if you want to email me directly. Thank you,

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
2.3 mi away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Bethlehem
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
251 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#4 of 14 in Bethlehem
946 reviews
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 300 Gateway Dr, (at Routes 22 & 512), Bethlehem, PA 18017-9076 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range: $75 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, this charming full-service hotel offers modern conveniences perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. The BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Pennsylvania's scenic Lehigh Valley, allowing guests easy access to popular attractions and surrounding cities, including Allentown, Easton and Philadelphia. Enjoy walking through historic Bethlehem or appreciate local art at Banana Factory®, the Allentown Art Museum or the unique SteelStacks®. There's plenty of family-friendly fun at the nearby Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom, the DaVinci Discovery Center and Crayola® Factory. Or, hedge your bets at Sands Casino, just five miles away. Lehigh University and several other local colleges are also only minutes away from this Bethlehem hotel.Perfect for well-executed events and stunning weddings, this property is a premier event venue in Lehigh Valley. With more than 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we can accommodate events of up to 800 people. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the hotel's full business services and close proximity to corporate locations such as the Lehigh Valley Industrial Park, Lehigh Valley Hospital, Specialty Minerals, Booch Rexroth and more. For added convenience, the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley & Conference Center is just three miles from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Each of the 192 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms at this pet-friendly Bethlehem hotel features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary full breakfast and unwind in the evening with a drink at the onsite restaurant or cocktail lounge, complete with live entertainment. Other hotel amenities include the largest outdoor swimming pool in the area, an exercise facility and children's activities.Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel Bethlehem
Bethlehem Best Western
Best Western Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing