We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value! Clean and Quiet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Value! Clean and Quiet!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way home from vacation. We were really pleased with this hotel. Our room was super clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. Excellent free breakfast. The location offered quick easy access to the highway. Staff was courteous and helpful. It is a large complex. The parking lot was well lit and safe with plenty of room. And the price was simply super. Highly recommend them for overnight OR an extended stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious, neat and quiet! Take your pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Docksider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thanks for the comments and hope to see you return soon to our hotel next time you’re in the Bethlehem area.

Managing Director-Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    245
    168
    88
    75
See reviews for
263
178
55
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, CT, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Best Westerns are generally nice, affordable motels, but I was very impressed with this one. Very nice, helpful staff. Clean, quiet room. Great sit-down breakfast. And even thought i didn't use them (due to my business schedule), their amenities were impressive: pool, fitness room, on-site restaurant & sports bar. Bottom-line: an excellent value for a very affordable price. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon…

Managing Director-Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bushkill, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We were very happy with our stay, all aspects of stay exceeded our expectations. Keep up the great job you are doing. The use of the pool and facilities were greatly appreciated. The bar with no name is on top of things at all times, security was even courteous but on the job. Thanks

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tressie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that our team took such good care of you and you found the amenities of our hotel to your liking. Hope to see you return soon...

Managing Director-Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel is run down, smells bad, and not well kept. Thought it would be a good deal for the price but the feel of the whole place was rather gross and dirty. Pool was freezing and useless and this stay was in August. Beds were extremely uncomfortable and the pillows were clumpy and therefore lumpy, probably because they were old.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. I understand guest room presentation was a concern, as it is for us as well. We look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest room appearance is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share with me if you want to email me directly. Thank you,

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bethlehem hotels

MANHASSET, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were visiting our son who attends Lehigh University and stayed at the Best Western and enjoyed our stay very much. It is now our hotel of choice when we are visiting our son. The room was clean the pool looked clean and delightful and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Phil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thanks for your gracious comments about you recent stay at our hotel. Hope to see you return soon. Safe travels…

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightstown, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Very nice place, the room amenities were great (like the refrigerator and microwave). The restaurant and lounge were good and the breakfast that was included with our room was great. Overall experience was good. Some downfalls out of the control of the hotel were loud people through the night due to a packed hotel (club in the hotel at night, a wedding, sports teams, dance teams, and my business event all in the same night). If you value a sound sleep you may want to try somewhere else more expensive (that usually keeps away the soccer teams and such).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and pleased with the hotel amenities. We added extra security patrol on Fridays and Saturdays to keep the noise level down of teens and other groups staying in house, I know that was one of your concerns. We hope to see you soon and enjoy the rest of the summer…

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2014

As usual this was a nice stay. The room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet is one of the best of any place we stay. The place was very busy, but the staff still were personable. We are always pleased when we stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
First of all, thank you for your patronage and for taking the time filling out the survey. We’re grateful for the increases of business with teams, conventions, and wedding groups and of course our leisure travelers; so glad our staff was able to accommodate your needs during your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon…


Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
2.2 mi away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Bethlehem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
3.2 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 300 Gateway Dr, (at Routes 22 & 512), Bethlehem, PA 18017-9076 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, this charming full-service hotel offers modern conveniences perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. The BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Pennsylvania's scenic Lehigh Valley, allowing guests easy access to popular attractions and surrounding cities, including Allentown, Easton and Philadelphia. Enjoy walking through historic Bethlehem or appreciate local art at Banana Factory®, the Allentown Art Museum or the unique SteelStacks®. There's plenty of family-friendly fun at the nearby Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom, the DaVinci Discovery Center and Crayola® Factory. Or, hedge your bets at Sands Casino, just five miles away. Lehigh University and several other local colleges are also only minutes away from this Bethlehem hotel.Perfect for well-executed events and stunning weddings, this property is a premier event venue in Lehigh Valley. With more than 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we can accommodate events of up to 800 people. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the hotel's full business services and close proximity to corporate locations such as the Lehigh Valley Industrial Park, Lehigh Valley Hospital, Specialty Minerals, Booch Rexroth and more. For added convenience, the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley & Conference Center is just three miles from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Each of the 192 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms at this pet-friendly Bethlehem hotel features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary full breakfast and unwind in the evening with a drink at the onsite restaurant or cocktail lounge, complete with live entertainment. Other hotel amenities include the largest outdoor swimming pool in the area, an exercise facility and children's activities.Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel Bethlehem
Bethlehem Best Western
Best Western Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing