We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Western”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Excellent staff! Traveling for the annual Allentown Soccer Tournament. We come to this area every year ~ this hotel was the best price so far. Our servers were knowledgeable as well as extremely helpful. Rooms were comfortable although 2 queen size beds would have served our purposes better. Thankful for the availability of adjoining rooms. Location was perfect ~ very accessible to restaurants/highway/gas and Dorney Park!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We appreciate the opportunity to host your group! Thanks again for your kind words and we really hope to see you the next time you are in Bethlehem.

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    239
    165
    87
    75
See reviews for
258
175
55
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

I've stayed here multiple times, perhaps 5 times in the last few years. Good location with one of the best grocery stores nearby, Wegman's. Rooms are comfortable, but not updated and worn, giving a not so clean feel. Not dirty, just worn. (otherwise I wouldnt continue to stay)
Nice little sports bar with room for dinner and restaurant attached. I must point out that I've eaten here a few times and my meal was excellent! I'd have no reservation about recommending this restaurant on it's own.
DJ/Dance club was fun later in the week, to watch the older locals whoop it up.
Overall a good value, moderately priced and moderate comfort, but with sports bar, restaurant, and club, adds to value if that's of interest to you. If you're there for just a room, the worn carpet, etc may be overlooked if you can get a reasonable price. But it these times, I feel the value is good here.

Room Tip: no elevator, so consider that when carrying luggage up a single flight of stairs. Floors are concre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilookforward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback; we would like to let you know that we’re completing a renovation that is replacing carpet, mattresses, tiles in all guest rooms and new fitness room equipment. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if you travels bring you back to our area.

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Northport, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Best Western is a good hotel to stay at. It's clean and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast is very good with a number of food options to choose from. We found the beds to not be as firm as we'd like, but overall it's a decent hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeannine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments and hope to see you return soon to the Best Western.

Richard Sanchez- Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stay here when we are in the area working. Most times we get the type of room we want. The accommodations meet our needs. We are treated well. The breakfast buffet is adequate and the staff there is excellent for the most part. This is a good place to stay in this area for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western. I appreciate your review; we really hope to see you the next time you are in Bethlehem area.


Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, ON
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nites. My room was slightly dated but very comfortable and very clean. Fresh towels every day, very comfortable beds. I only ate cereal for breakfast, but the rest of the food looked very appetizing. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. They had a pool which I never used but it looked inviting. Great hotel/location if you are there for a "fun trip of shopping in PA".

Room Tip: I stayed on a ground floor room at the back - never heard a thing from any other room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeachInHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are centrally located for shopping and many great restaurants, including our Red Zone Sports and Grille in our first floor level. Downtown Bethlehem and Sands casino are only minutes away from our hotel. We hope to see you again soon…


Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We went to drop off our son for college orientation and stayed over nite. The lobby is clean and updated . very friendly staff. The room is large clean and updated. There are two floors ,no elevator and the first floor opens to the couryard pool side. The halls reek of cigarette smoke and are a bit sloppy-found dishes in front of doors for over 24 hours.Free brakfast is nice but Holiday in express offers more food alternatives. The price was about 10.00 less than the HI express so we thought we would try this hotel. There is dedinitly a difference in level of upkeep. I would probably not come back unless it was the only availability.Also the pool area is a bit worn down.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our Best Western during your stay in our area and we apologize for the problems you encountered. We have fixed the pool area issues and we have addressed other issues with department head managers. We are a smoke free hotel but we can’t control some guests breaking the rules. We assure you that if ou give us another opportunity, you won’t be disappointed in the future.

Managing Director- Richard Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
132 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

A little disappointed... They rent the outside rooms to out of town workers that sit on there tail gates drinking and smoking half the night..( 2am) a few times as we entered the hotel they would make comments and laugh. I did talk with the night manager Nick and he talked to them several times.. other people were also complaining at the desk the same time we were. How many warnings are you going to give them?.The rooms were clean and most staff were very pleasant
Pool area was a little run down pool chairs broken tables broken pool area wasn't picked up
it just needs a good up dating... you can stay at the Hampton next door and walk over to use the outdoor pool if you want a outdoor pool or use the Hampton Inn indoor pool.. free Bkf was good
and the red zone restaurant was pretty good with great service.. Would I stay again maybe but I suggest you get a inside room second floor because of the workers...

Room Tip: Inside second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellie-jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
I do apologize for the inconvenience during your recent stay; the group that you referring to it are a long term stay so it was not easy for us to ask them to leave because of the contract agreement. However, we reached out to the corporate office and we spoke to the group leader and addressed their unacceptable behavior at our property; we do not want to inconvenience any of our guests. Thanks to your feedback we’re addressing the pool furniture and other improvements that we’re working on such as fitness room equipment and room’s upgrades. I hope you give us another chance next time you’re in the Bethlehem area.

Richard Sanchez- Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
2.2 mi away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Bethlehem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
3.2 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 300 Gateway Drive, (at Routes 22 & 512), Bethlehem, PA 18017-9076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, this charming full-service hotel offers modern conveniences perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. The BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Pennsylvania's scenic Lehigh Valley, allowing guests easy access to popular attractions and surrounding cities, including Allentown, Easton and Philadelphia. Enjoy walking through historic Bethlehem or appreciate local art at Banana Factory®, the Allentown Art Museum or the unique SteelStacks®. There's plenty of family-friendly fun at the nearby Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom, the DaVinci Discovery Center and Crayola® Factory. Or, hedge your bets at Sands Casino, just five miles away. Lehigh University and several other local colleges are also only minutes away from this Bethlehem hotel.Perfect for well-executed events and stunning weddings, this property is a premier event venue in Lehigh Valley. With more than 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we can accommodate events of up to 800 people. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the hotel's full business services and close proximity to corporate locations such as the Lehigh Valley Industrial Park, Lehigh Valley Hospital, Specialty Minerals, Booch Rexroth and more. For added convenience, the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley & Conference Center is just three miles from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Each of the 192 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms at this pet-friendly Bethlehem hotel features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary full breakfast and unwind in the evening with a drink at the onsite restaurant or cocktail lounge, complete with live entertainment. Other hotel amenities include the largest outdoor swimming pool in the area, an exercise facility and children's activities.Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel Bethlehem
Bethlehem Best Western
Best Western Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing