We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pleasant And Low-Key”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We were looking for a quick Bethlehem, PA getaway and found the Best Western Plus through a great deal on Priceline. The hotel is just a short drive into the town of Bethlehem.

The hotel definitely needs updating but it's clean and neat and the rooms are very spacious. The free breakfast is quite ample and our check in was quick and easy by a very lovely woman at the front desk.

Just know that if you stay on the 2nd floor that there is no elevator and it could be a very long walk to the lobby/restaurants area, so just ask.

The best part of our top was enjoying Emeril's Chop House. Yum! I'd come back to Bethlehem for that alone! I'm sure it's also much nicer in the area when it's warm and summertime!

Room Tip: Stay closer to the lobby and just know there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzy_Shopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESBusch, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experiences about your recent stay on Tripadvisor. We are glad we meet the needs for your quick visit to Bethlehem. In addition, we are please to announce that we will be installing new LG televisions in our guest rooms in the next couple weeks and should be complete with the upgrade by mid-March to all 192 of our guest rooms. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Regards,
E Busch, Managing Director
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

753 - 759 of 920 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

We picked this hotel because the price was right and it had a full breakfast. Well - it is true. Good price, very good breakfast, decent room and we brought the dog:) You can't ask for more than that. It is close to town and some of the stores are dog friendly. The town has nice shops and a couple nice restaurants. The steel stacks are in the area too. It was a very nice trip to take around Christmas time. Hotel Staff - very nice.

Room Tip: It was nice to be on the first floor to easily walk the dog. Lots of grassy space outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnemarieRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESBusch, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent visit to the beautiful town of Bethlehem. We are pleased that we meet your needs and could accomadate all members of your family. Our full hot buffet breakfast is a great way to start anyone's day of exploring our downtown quaint area. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back again for your next visit.

Regards,
E Busch, Managing Director
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This originoally was not my first choice in the area due to price, but I ended up here after a bad experience at another hotel. Room was very clean. Breakfast was awesome and the staff were very friendly. Will be my first choice when I return to the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevejetski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESBusch, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to our hotel. Everyone at the hotel is delighted that we were able to turn around your initial experiences to the area. Our goal is to provide clean rooms, a great breakfast and outstanding guest services and we were able to accomplish that with your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property when your travels return to Lehigh Valley.

Regards,
E Busch, Managing Director
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I've stayed at many best westerns but I spent the weekend at this one due to the great price and the fact it wasn't far from the ski resort I was going to. I was a little nervous due to how cheap it was but the hotel suprised me in every way. The employees were very nice! Especially the manager who greeted us each morning on our way into the excellent breakfast buffet. The rooms were extremely clean! I have nothing to complain about! This was a great hotel and I will be back if I'm ever in the area again!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carleynicolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESBusch, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your experiences about your recent stop to the area. We are very happy the hotel met the needs of your visit and for your loyalty to the Best Western hotel brand. I will sharing your great comments with my team. Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when you return to the area.

Regards,
E. Busch
Managing Director, Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel surprised me in a few ways. We rec'd this hotel from an opaque travel site, and weren't quite sure about it. We were, however, pleasantly surprised.

Is the hotel a bit dated? Yes. The carpet is worn, the doors are worn, and the rooms overall aren't as fresh as they could be. However, for the price, it's a pretty good deal. The property is a decent size and easy to get to. Everything was extremely clean and the staff were absolutely a pleasure! Everyone was so friendly, which was refreshing given some of the higher level places I've stayed that have a problem with surly staff.

We went to their bar during happy hour, and although not terribly crowded, the atmosphere was very nice, and the beer was a great price for a hotel bar. Following happy hour with dinner, the food was very good, fresh and reasonably priced for a hotel restaurant.

Overall, we were very happy with the hotel. It was comfortable for a night, and had a great staff and good food. Would a want to stay for an extended period? Probably not, but for a night or two, you could definitely do a lot worse.

Room Tip: There's no elevator, so it's easier to get to a room on the ground floor. Note that rooms o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bleagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESBusch, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experiences about your recent visit to our hotel. The team and I are delighted to surpass your expectations. The team takes great pride in the service they provide. We know our property could use an update and will be sharing your feedback with our ownership. Thank you again for reviewing our property.

Regards,
E.Busch, Managing Director
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I recently stayed here for 1 night on a business trip. I was disappointed with my hotel room...the carpet was very, very old and has a musty smell...the bathtub/shower drain was partially clogged and took forever for the water to go down. The hotel was outdated and pretty old. Also there was no elevator in this hotel (it was a 2-floor hotel). I wouldn't recommend this hotel. I will be staying somewhere else when I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanelA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESBusch, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thanks for sharing your review of the hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback about your stay. If you could please email my Front Office Manager as to what room you were staying in, we would like to inspect it to fix the issues you mentioned, as we had just recently had all carpets cleaned by a professional carpet services company.
Nick Conigliaro, nconigliaro@lehighvalleyhotel.com.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Regards,
E. Busch
Managing Director, Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I booked next door at the hampton looked alot nicer for the same price. But when i arrived the hampton booked me the wrong night even though i called 2 1/2 hrs earlier. The sent me over to the Best Western.
Check in was ok.
Room needs new beds and little updating old tv's...
Bar was packed Wend night with seniors.. Didn't get to try out restaurant or bar food they were colsed by the time i got there. Place a little dated including hallways and restaurant. Buffett breakfast in the morning was good, lot of options.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tedkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESBusch, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is important to us as we use it to improve both the services and product of the hotel. We are in the process of selecting new televisions for our guest rooms. This project should be completed in the next 2-3 months.\

Thank you again for your feedback.

Regards,
E. Busch
Managing Director, Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
2.3 mi away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Bethlehem
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
248 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#4 of 14 in Bethlehem
910 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 300 Gateway Dr, (at Routes 22 & 512), Bethlehem, PA 18017-9076 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range: $79 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, this charming full-service hotel offers modern conveniences perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. The BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Pennsylvania's scenic Lehigh Valley, allowing guests easy access to popular attractions and surrounding cities, including Allentown, Easton and Philadelphia. Enjoy walking through historic Bethlehem or appreciate local art at Banana Factory®, the Allentown Art Museum or the unique SteelStacks®. There's plenty of family-friendly fun at the nearby Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom, the DaVinci Discovery Center and Crayola® Factory. Or, hedge your bets at Sands Casino, just five miles away. Lehigh University and several other local colleges are also only minutes away from this Bethlehem hotel.Perfect for well-executed events and stunning weddings, this property is a premier event venue in Lehigh Valley. With more than 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we can accommodate events of up to 800 people. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the hotel's full business services and close proximity to corporate locations such as the Lehigh Valley Industrial Park, Lehigh Valley Hospital, Specialty Minerals, Booch Rexroth and more. For added convenience, the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley & Conference Center is just three miles from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Each of the 192 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms at this pet-friendly Bethlehem hotel features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary full breakfast and unwind in the evening with a drink at the onsite restaurant or cocktail lounge, complete with live entertainment. Other hotel amenities include the largest outdoor swimming pool in the area, an exercise facility and children's activities.Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel Bethlehem
Bethlehem Best Western
Best Western Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing