We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best hotel... Old...need repair, new fitness center but great breakfast!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Not the best hotel... Old...need repair, new fitness center but great breakfast!!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

This is a very old hotel... Need a lot of cleaning, update and improvement... They were paintings the doors so fresh paint smell all over the place!!!

Good service and late check out which was great today... Internet was better then previous visit a few years ago...

Room was ok... The 2 beds were very uncomfortable... Mattress to be replaced for sure... Could also replace old small tv for HD Flat screen TV... At the price they charged we should expect more!!!

The fitness center is dangerously in a bad shape... Non working equipment; old and dangerous to use... Water machine not working, need serious improvement... The pool was closed so no comments!!!

Fridge and microwave in room; a must... Thanks! Water pressure of shower was not consistent should be fix...

Great hot buffet breakfast : lots to chose from --> eggs, home fries, sausage, oatmeal, cereals, Danish, bagels, fruits and juice, coffee, tea... Thanks for this!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benoitleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESBusch, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your experiences on TripAdvisor. Your feedback provided is greatly appreciated, as we share it with our ownership and managment team to develop immediate and future plans for the hotel. Its great to hear you enjoyed our complimentary hot buffet breakfast.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Regards,
E. Busch
Managing Director, Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    252
    177
    99
    78
See reviews for
280
189
56
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I booked this for one night (Priceline - $50) while passing through town. Location is convenient, as the hotel is right off Rte 22. Front desk staff were pleasant and friendly. The hallway to my room was being repainted, and the fumes gave me a headache; but they were not a problem from inside the room.

In all fairness, I actually spent very little time in the actual room, which was basically and seemingly clean. AC worked well and was very cold. Bed provided decent comfort. Nice selection of tv stations.

Overall, the place was quiet and pretty empty.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mellicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESBusch, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent trip to our hotel. Glad we could be a good value for your quick stop through the area and that my team provided the friendly service level we strive for. Should you be traveling through the area again, we hope to welcome you back to our home.

Regards,
E. Busch, Managing Director, Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mastic Beach, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2012

my husband and i had just returned from vacation in myrtle beach where i spent 3 days in the hospital having my gallbladder out.we wanted to get away for a few days so we planned a trip to pennsylvania. we've never stayed at a best western before but were so pleasantly surprised. the hotel is very well kept,the employees were so nice,housekeeping had our room done everyday by the time we got back from breakfast and while i'm on the subject,breakfast was delicious! scrambled eggs- not the yellow disks others serve,bacon,sausage,real homefries with onions, pancakes,french toast,bagels, toast, fresh fruit,pastries,muffins,yogurt,juice and coffee. we will definetly stay at best western again.Oh and the bed was heavenly!

Room Tip: we had a king room,it was spacious and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESBusch, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experiences about your recent trip to our hotel. We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations for your first visit to a Best Western Branded hotel. I will be sharing your feedback with my team as they work hard every day to ensure our hotel meet our guests expectations.

Regards,
E. Busch, Managing Director Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin, New York
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

In town for family event. Room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. Beds were
made up well; mattresses were firm. Building is an older facility but is well-maintained. Guest rooms are much larger than the usual. A/C worked mightily during a sweltering weekend. Outdoor pool is clean and well-tended. Complimentary breakfast is generous and well above the typical dry cereal-miniature bagel norm.
Suggest you make R at PA512 and visit nearby Wegman's Plaza before continuing your travels. Use Rt. 22W, 1.5 miles to PA378S for easy access to Sands Casino.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are away from lobby entrance. Lobby area remains heavily-trafficked and noisy til late...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rey17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESBusch, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your recent family event in the area. My team and I are delighted that we hit the mark with your needs while visiting. As mentioned our central location provides easy access to the local Sands Casino, as well as most activities in the Allentown, Bethlehem or Easton area, with a reasonable price for a full service hotel.

We hope to welcome you back again to our hotel should you travels bring you back to Lehigh Valley.

Regards,
E. Busch, Managing Director Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I booked this room very cheap on Priceline... less than $65 last minute. The desk staff was very friendly. The room was very clean, bed comfy, TV had a ton of channels and the bathroom SPOTLESS. We were downstairs and had a door to the outside as well. This isn't something I typically like, but it is convenient. The hotel has a nice restaurant, a bar and a sports bar. We visited the bar, which was nice.. typical bar prices. There is a pool that looked nice. we didnt use it but wish we'd had time. The best thing about this hotel was the breakfast. WOW! An AMAZING FREE breakfast, eggs, french toast, home fries, sausage, fruit, cereal, bagels, muffins, coffee, milk, juice... pretty much whatever you want. I couldn't believe it was the free breakfast.

I have 2 minor complaints about the hotel that prevented me from giving it 5 stars. 1st, the carpet in the room was damp. It was almost like they had just shampooed it. It wasn't dirty at all, just a bit damp and annoying to walk on barefoot. 2nd, there was no fan in the bathroom, which caused the room to be humid after showering. But, these were minor and I'd stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reviewer0946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESBusch, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you. We are glad you had a great stay with us. Our Free Hot Buffet Breakfast continues to be a positive part of our guest's stay with us. We take great pride in offering this expanded breakfast as the Best Western hotel brand just recently upgraded its offerings required for all hotels.
I do appolgize for the carpet being damp. We did just finish a major carpet cleaning of all guest rooms and hallways over the past three weeks and your room may have been just recently competed.

Regards,
E. Busch, Managing Director Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myerstown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Our room was beautiful. The bathroom was huge with a whirlpool tub. Kingsized bed. The price was less than we expected. Only 74.99 plus tax. Never stayed in a motel before where there was such a big and delicious breakfast for free. Stayed only one night loved it. Near to the Martin Guitar factory.

Room Tip: Our king bed room was very big and relaxing with an extra sitting chair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESBusch, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent visit to the hotel. We are delighted to read that our hotel suited your needs for your visit to the Lehigh Valley area.

Thank you for chosing us and we hope to welcome you back again should your travels bring you to the area.

Regards,
E. Busch, Managing Director Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
o
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

It is about 22 min to Lehigh University. Since we just stayed in Best Western Plus in Rockvilly, MD, we expected the same in this hotel. The room couldn't comparable. Well it was $20 cheaper here. The room has two sinks one inside and one is outside the bathroom, that is very convenience since we have 3~4 people.They still had good breakfast. The front desk was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dxp0105a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESBusch, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your experiences on TripAdvisor. Your feedback provided is greatly appreciated, as we share it with our ownership and managment team to develop immediate and future plans for the hotel. Its great to hear you enjoyed our complimentary hot buffet breakfast and room layout.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Regards,
E. Busch
Managing Director, Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
2.2 mi away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Bethlehem
254 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#3 of 14 in Bethlehem
816 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
237 reviews
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 300 Gateway Dr, (at Routes 22 & 512), Bethlehem, PA 18017-9076 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, this charming full-service hotel offers modern conveniences perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. The BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Pennsylvania's scenic Lehigh Valley, allowing guests easy access to popular attractions and surrounding cities, including Allentown, Easton and Philadelphia. Enjoy walking through historic Bethlehem or appreciate local art at Banana Factory®, the Allentown Art Museum or the unique SteelStacks®. There's plenty of family-friendly fun at the nearby Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom, the DaVinci Discovery Center and Crayola® Factory. Or, hedge your bets at Sands Casino, just five miles away. Lehigh University and several other local colleges are also only minutes away from this Bethlehem hotel.Perfect for well-executed events and stunning weddings, this property is a premier event venue in Lehigh Valley. With more than 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we can accommodate events of up to 800 people. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the hotel's full business services and close proximity to corporate locations such as the Lehigh Valley Industrial Park, Lehigh Valley Hospital, Specialty Minerals, Booch Rexroth and more. For added convenience, the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley & Conference Center is just three miles from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Each of the 192 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms at this pet-friendly Bethlehem hotel features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary full breakfast and unwind in the evening with a drink at the onsite restaurant or cocktail lounge, complete with live entertainment. Other hotel amenities include the largest outdoor swimming pool in the area, an exercise facility and children's activities.Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel Bethlehem
Bethlehem Best Western
Best Western Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing