We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange set up with no elevators”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Reviewed November 7, 2011

The room was nice and clean, nothing special. It did have a separate sink outside the bathroom which was nice since I was sharing the room with another female. There was no elevator so it was hard for me to drag all my stuff to my room that was very far from the entrance. Strange set up. Continental breakfast was pretty good.

Room Tip: Ask for one close to the entrance and on the first floor.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristaReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (886)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

792 - 798 of 886 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2011

Got a good price via Hotwire, but, as noted in another review, there is a real issue with the rooms. In a nonsmoking room, it smelled like an overlay of deodorizer trying to hide the room's (long) seedy past as a smoking room. I am sure it would be costly to pull out the carpet and truly address the issue, but something should be done. Otherwise, the rooms, though old, are fairly large, and there is a reasonable (free) continental breakfast. But that smell is a dealbreaker.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelbMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

got the room on priceline for 45$. stayed with wife and 1 year old daughter. room was very spacious and clean. much nicer than I expected. free continental breakfast was excellent. food from the restaurant was pricey but phenomenal. I'm a physician and have relatively high expectations and they certainly met them all. staff very helpful

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetieny2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

My husband and I checked into this hotel for two night and checked out immediatly after we went to see the room the outside lobby looks ok but oh boy! the room smelled with dampness and the fixtures are very old the curtains were rip from the curtain rod. It also had a dirty smell. we booked this place through priceline that listed it has a 3 star rating noway in hell. I rate it has a zero just nasty

Room Tip: do not stay here.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sexy561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We just returned from 3 nights at the Best Western, Bethlehem. Not sure why all the complaints for this hotel. We really enjoyed our stay there. All personnel were friendly and helpful. We requested a room on the first floor with 2 beds, and the only room they had available was a smoking room. I could smell stale smoke when we first entered the room, but that dissipated as we spent time there, and it was not a problem for us. The room was quite spacious, with 2 double beds, an armoire that held the TV (with a huge number of cable channels), a good sized desk & chair and an easy chair. Our room could be entered from both an inside corridor, and from the parking lot outside, which we found quite convenient. It was very quiet. The beds were very comfy with lots of pillows. The bathroom was good sized and very clean. There was a second sink just outside the bathroom, which we did not use. For some reason we did not have any hand towels, but a request to one of the chamber maids quickly remedied that.

Our first night there is was pouring rain and we decided to eat in the hotel’s restaurant. The food was good and fairly priced. The room included complementary continental breakfast, which included pastries, bagels, hot oatmeal, French toast, cold cereals juice, coffee, etc. For $5 more a ‘hot’ breakfast could be added which included scrambled eggs, home fries, and bacon & sausage, all kept warm in large chafing dishes.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Great breakfast. Good restaurant and bar. Excellent rooms. Very helpful staff

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnypeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed here because it was where our friend had blocked off rooms for a wedding. On the way to the wedding, we checked trip advisor, just out of curiosity. I'm not sure why everyone rated this hotel so poorly. Our check-in went smoothly, our room was clean, the air conditioning worked just fine, the bed was big and moderately comfortable, and we had 2 sinks (one outside the bathroom, and one inside-which allowed us to be able to get ready in our own space). We were on the second floor, and from there we could see the pool/cabana area, which looked to be about 3 times the size of your typical hotel pool. While waiting for the trolley, we noticed that there are 3 bars (one is a nightclub which was really busy-sounding at midnight when we returned to the hotel). The breakfast buffet was included in the price of the room...we had french toast and Fruit Loops. While we've had better breakfasts, there was nothing wrong with the food or the selection of things to eat. I'm wondering if the people who had so many complaints stayed on the first floor in what looked to be the older section of the building that kind of looked like a motel, rather than a hotel. Anyway, we thought everything was fine, and we were able to hop right on 22 in less than a minute from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenksoccer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
2.2 mi away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Bethlehem
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#3 of 14 in Bethlehem
867 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
246 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 300 Gateway Dr, (at Routes 22 & 512), Bethlehem, PA 18017-9076 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range: $89 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, this charming full-service hotel offers modern conveniences perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. The BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Pennsylvania's scenic Lehigh Valley, allowing guests easy access to popular attractions and surrounding cities, including Allentown, Easton and Philadelphia. Enjoy walking through historic Bethlehem or appreciate local art at Banana Factory®, the Allentown Art Museum or the unique SteelStacks®. There's plenty of family-friendly fun at the nearby Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom, the DaVinci Discovery Center and Crayola® Factory. Or, hedge your bets at Sands Casino, just five miles away. Lehigh University and several other local colleges are also only minutes away from this Bethlehem hotel.Perfect for well-executed events and stunning weddings, this property is a premier event venue in Lehigh Valley. With more than 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we can accommodate events of up to 800 people. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the hotel's full business services and close proximity to corporate locations such as the Lehigh Valley Industrial Park, Lehigh Valley Hospital, Specialty Minerals, Booch Rexroth and more. For added convenience, the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley & Conference Center is just three miles from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Each of the 192 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms at this pet-friendly Bethlehem hotel features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary full breakfast and unwind in the evening with a drink at the onsite restaurant or cocktail lounge, complete with live entertainment. Other hotel amenities include the largest outdoor swimming pool in the area, an exercise facility and children's activities.Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel Bethlehem
Bethlehem Best Western
Best Western Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing