We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it, home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
brooklyn
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved it, home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

The grounds are beautiful, The pool is pretty and blue. The staff was very friendly, Amanda, Martha, (front desk) and Judy in the Foundry Restaurant is a doll. The room was immaculate, and smelled like lemon pledge.

Another upside is they also have room service until 10:00 pm. That and the breakfast buffet, you can't go wrong. The buffet that you pay for is much better than the free one. The buffet breakfast, gives you eggs, sausages, bacon, and home fries, plus you can also go to the free side for fruit, cereal, danish, etc.

Our first trip there was in April (my birthday) trip #2 was in July, and we're going back in August. We originally went because Sands Casino is like 10 minutes away, but I'd rather stay than play. I can't say how much I enjoy staying there, but for now I think I've said enough.

Room Tip: Just enjoy the scenery, eat and have fun. Oh, and the room service prices are'nt to shabby ither...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blazing777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    234
    158
    84
    72
See reviews for
251
174
55
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

We were in for a sports weekend. All areas of the hotel were nice. Breakfast was busy, however the girls were very accomadating. We needed a couple things not offered and we received them right away. The pool was nice and we enjoyed the young man that worked at the pool refreshment stand. He enjoyed talking to us and since we are regulars he remembered us from last year. Thanks again and we will be back.

Room Tip: ask for a pool side room. very relaxing having a drink outside our room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hank565685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESBusch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate your feedback.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Park, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

Stayed in Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley for a softball tournament. Management assured us we could barbecue at night...then changed their minds. We had already bought the food! Then we had to be out of the pool area at 9pm. Really???? They had the nerve to tell us our kids had to be in the rooms by 10 pm. Very rude in most respects. In the breakfast buffet area my feet stuck to the floor. Very dirty hotel in general. Rooms smelled like smoke and pets. Sunday morning there was no hot breakfast buffet for the kids who would be outside all day playing ball. Not what was advertised. I want my money back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane1_504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bethlehem hotels

New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

I found this hotel to be very nice. Certainly very functional and comfortable. I stayed on the second floor and it is bizarre there is no passenger elevator. So if you don’t want to schlep up a flight of stairs it is recommended to get a ground floor room. However, if you can make it up the stairs, the 2nd floor rooms are probably quieter.

It is large place with very long corridors going off different locations so it is advisable to use the entrance closest to your room.

There are two breakfast options, regular and upgraded. Regular, which I got is free, and is the standard cold pastries and cereal ect. Upgraded which I believe is $3 or $4 includes the hot stuff and a dedicated seating area.

The highlight of the property is the outdoor pool. It is quite large and has a deep end. This is the only hotel pool that has seen that is big enough to do lane swimming (when it isn’t crowded). “The Cabana” sells adult beverages and light fare is on the pool deck. Be advised if you try to bring your own food or drink (even bottled water) to the pool deck you are likely to be chastised by one of the aggressive polo shirted security team members.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheagoodbye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

(Note, keep in mind this is coming from a 9 year old boy who stayed there on a camp overnight...)

It is very hard to sleep because every 10-15 minutes the air conditioner goes on and starts making funky noises. The only room you can't hear the a/c in is the bathroom.

The room was clean enough.

The restaurant food is not good. I tried the pasta and it was too chewy, and I tried the waffles but those weren't hot.

The pool was way too cold.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Camper2011_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Park, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

Just returned from staying here for a softball tournament with a group of 14 families. Management that had assured us of certain accomodations for our group prior to our arrival then changed the rules when we arrived, and treated us like we were an inconvenience the entire stay. Service was terrible. Rooms were disgusting, old, damp, and poorly kept. Motel accomodations at hotel prices. Our family travels a lot, and this is one of the worst hotels we have stayed in. Do yourself a favor and GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

On July 9th my sons Baseball team had a tournament in Allentown Pa. All our families made reservations at Best Western. At 1 pm the front desk told us our rooms would be ready #pm and even told us our room #'s. After a double header in 90 weather our team, along with 2 other teams returned to check in. The front desk told us that they were sorry but they "OVERBOOKED" 39 rooms. A total nightmare!!! Spent a couple of hrs. waiting for them to ship us all out to several different motels. Yes, they paid for it but it was so not worth it. How do you sell 39 more rooms in your hotel than you even have! This staff is incredibly incompetent!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TThetga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
2.2 mi away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Bethlehem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
3.2 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 300 Gateway Drive, (at Routes 22 & 512), Bethlehem, PA 18017-9076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bethlehem
#11 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, this charming full-service hotel offers modern conveniences perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. The BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Pennsylvania's scenic Lehigh Valley, allowing guests easy access to popular attractions and surrounding cities, including Allentown, Easton and Philadelphia. Enjoy walking through historic Bethlehem or appreciate local art at Banana Factory®, the Allentown Art Museum or the unique SteelStacks®. There's plenty of family-friendly fun at the nearby Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom, the DaVinci Discovery Center and Crayola® Factory. Or, hedge your bets at Sands Casino, just five miles away. Lehigh University and several other local colleges are also only minutes away from this Bethlehem hotel.Perfect for well-executed events and stunning weddings, this property is a premier event venue in Lehigh Valley. With more than 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we can accommodate events of up to 800 people. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the hotel's full business services and close proximity to corporate locations such as the Lehigh Valley Industrial Park, Lehigh Valley Hospital, Specialty Minerals, Booch Rexroth and more. For added convenience, the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley & Conference Center is just three miles from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Each of the 192 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms at this pet-friendly Bethlehem hotel features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary full breakfast and unwind in the evening with a drink at the onsite restaurant or cocktail lounge, complete with live entertainment. Other hotel amenities include the largest outdoor swimming pool in the area, an exercise facility and children's activities.Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel Bethlehem
Bethlehem Best Western
Best Western Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing