We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go somewhere else!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Kings Park, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Go somewhere else!”
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Just returned from staying here for a softball tournament with a group of 14 families. Management that had assured us of certain accomodations for our group prior to our arrival then changed the rules when we arrived, and treated us like we were an inconvenience the entire stay. Service was terrible. Rooms were disgusting, old, damp, and poorly kept. Motel accomodations at hotel prices. Our family travels a lot, and this is one of the worst hotels we have stayed in. Do yourself a favor and GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    255
    180
    101
    84
See reviews for
286
190
57
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2011

On July 9th my sons Baseball team had a tournament in Allentown Pa. All our families made reservations at Best Western. At 1 pm the front desk told us our rooms would be ready #pm and even told us our room #'s. After a double header in 90 weather our team, along with 2 other teams returned to check in. The front desk told us that they were sorry but they "OVERBOOKED" 39 rooms. A total nightmare!!! Spent a couple of hrs. waiting for them to ship us all out to several different motels. Yes, they paid for it but it was so not worth it. How do you sell 39 more rooms in your hotel than you even have! This staff is incredibly incompetent!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TThetga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bethlehem hotels

NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2011

I have been using Priceline for a few years, quite happily
and I have been satisfied with my hotel experiences, until now. This
past weekend I stayed at this Best Western Hotel. According to the Priceline website, this is supposed to be a 3 star hotel. Based on my experience, this was barely a 2 star hotel. The hotel was quite old, the room smelled similar to a bathroom aerosol spray, the drains in the sink and the shower both didn't work well and water was
backed up. There were no towels at the outdoor pool, and after a request and
assurance that they would come, an hour later there were still no
towels. The fixtures in the room and hallways were old, many were
chipped and/or sloppily repaired and not in the greatest condition.
While the staff was generally friendly and understanding when I
expressed concerns about smells, drains, towels, etc...there was little
that they were able to do. The complimentary breakfast was decent, but the dining room
was incredibly crowded and the one staff person assigned struggled to
clear tables, clean the serving area and replenish the food in a timely
way. The staff at the hotel was friendly and empathetic, but
ineffective. I will strongly consider not staying in another Best
Western if this is the typical experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StuBnY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDiNapoli, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Thank you for your comments on our property. I have shared your comments with our management team so we can look for ways to improve our property. We perform preventative maintenance in our guestrooms to repair these issues.

Paul DiNapoli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

This hotel had so much potential to be an excellent hotel we just found the cleanliness to be lacking in the hotel and breakfast part. The piano in the breakfast area had a layer of dust on it and the area next to it needed to be cleaned throughly. Especially the lattice, it looked liked someone poured ketchup on part of it. The sports bar and conference area were better kept then the rest of the hotel. Although bathrooms in the conference areas were extremly hot. Booked on priceline for 45.00.

The pros:
Nice banquet rooms and sports bar.
pool
friendly staff
good location

Then the cons:
broken AC in workout room
broken exercise bike in workout room
leaking AC in our guest room
paper plates from former guest left in room
guest room furniture worn

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmbuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDiNapoli, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Thank you for both your positive and negative comments. I have addressed your concerns with our staff and are striving to improve our cleanliness and condition on a continuing basis. We are replacing our fitness equipment and have deep cleaned the restaurant area.

Paul DiNapoli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Stayed here over Memorial Weekend, kind of family re-union. Front desk check in was fine. Room was what it was, until we walked on the damp carpet which my son and i had to go wash our dirty feet (each time we were in the room). the outside is very dirty cigerette butts everywhere. The breakfast is included and the food ok, the service a total comedy. The barely living server was noiticed putting clean cutlery with dirty all the tables are constatantly dirty. staff were just not into it, maybe a great venue for the next filming of faulty towers. just get in eat just dont look whats going on. the place was busy, but kept running out of everything. each time we called for someting it was ahh we dont have or will get to you....... later!
The bar was the only high point, not for service but it was good for our family to hang out later at night to chat etc. weird thing was when the barman took out next order (he was cool) he needed our glasses back.
anyway it was what it was, stay there only if you have too.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamiekorus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDiNapoli, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Thank you for your business and comments on our property. I will certainly share your comments with our management team so we can improve our property. We have our room carpets on a rotating schedule for cleaning and have increased our staffing for breakfast to improve service levels.

Paul DiNapoli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belchertown, MA
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We got directions to shopping nearby. The room was nice. Sports bar and restaurant were nice. I didn't like having to haul our luggage up the stairs to the 2nd floor. Other than that, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w_ma_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDiNapoli, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Thank you for posting these comments regarding your stay with us. I am glad you found everything nice. I also wish we had an elevator for the 2nd floor rooms. We hope to see you again in the future.

Paul DiNapoli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, VA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I selected this hotel b/c we were traveling with dogs, as were several other guests there. I was concerned b/c of the mixed reviews. We had a second floor room which I think is unusual as a 'pet room' and I made full disclosure upon making the reservation that we would have dogs. The inside stairway from the parking lot was rather dirty. The bathroom was quite clean, but the shower/tub faucet had to about be pulled out of the wall to get more than a trickle of water. There was a sink in the bathroom and one outside of the bathroom which was nice. The ice machine on our wing didn't work and didn't look like it had in a long time. The ice machine downstairs worked fine, but always had alot of standing water in the drain area. The room was not filthy, but not as clean as I like. There was plenty of dust on the desk chair base, and I don't think a crevise tool was used around the bed in awhile. There was a lot of dust between/behind the desk and refrig. I tolerate these things when traveling with dogs b/c a lot properties don't allow pets. The continental breakfast was pretty good. P.S. We didn't book thru a discount rate site.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PitonPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDiNapoli, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write of your experiences and I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations during this stay. I can assure you take what our guests are telling us very seriously and respond to concerns immediately. We have started capital improvements to the hotel and will continue to work diligently to improve the condition of the hotel.

Paul DiNapoli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
2.2 mi away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Bethlehem
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#3 of 14 in Bethlehem
847 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
240 reviews
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 300 Gateway Dr, (at Routes 22 & 512), Bethlehem, PA 18017-9076 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, this charming full-service hotel offers modern conveniences perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. The BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Pennsylvania's scenic Lehigh Valley, allowing guests easy access to popular attractions and surrounding cities, including Allentown, Easton and Philadelphia. Enjoy walking through historic Bethlehem or appreciate local art at Banana Factory®, the Allentown Art Museum or the unique SteelStacks®. There's plenty of family-friendly fun at the nearby Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom, the DaVinci Discovery Center and Crayola® Factory. Or, hedge your bets at Sands Casino, just five miles away. Lehigh University and several other local colleges are also only minutes away from this Bethlehem hotel.Perfect for well-executed events and stunning weddings, this property is a premier event venue in Lehigh Valley. With more than 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we can accommodate events of up to 800 people. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the hotel's full business services and close proximity to corporate locations such as the Lehigh Valley Industrial Park, Lehigh Valley Hospital, Specialty Minerals, Booch Rexroth and more. For added convenience, the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley & Conference Center is just three miles from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Each of the 192 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms at this pet-friendly Bethlehem hotel features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary full breakfast and unwind in the evening with a drink at the onsite restaurant or cocktail lounge, complete with live entertainment. Other hotel amenities include the largest outdoor swimming pool in the area, an exercise facility and children's activities.Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel Bethlehem
Bethlehem Best Western
Best Western Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing