We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
58
95
49
29
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
95
49
29
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort innperkins restaurantlatif shaikhdutch springsroom was cleanfirst floorhave stayed here many timeshard boiled eggsarea attractionsyogurtgeneral managerstayed one nightbreakfast was includedhot breakfastoff the highwayflat screen tvhousekeeping staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 270 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is a nice place. Older facility but clean. Staff are courteous. Prices fair with breakfast included. Location was great for our purposes. Significant drawback is no elevator. Hauling luggage up the stairs was obnoxious. Never-the-less we would probably stay here again. WiFi is a plus I should mention.

Room Tip: If you have luggage, don't take an upstairs room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoryJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMBethlehem, General Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for your kind words, I agree having to walk up to the second floor is not fun with a lot of luggae I will make sure this is noted on our websites.
-Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay there. The entrance of the hotel was nice the breakfast area was nice, however the rooms are a bit outdated. The beds were uncomfortable, the furniture is also outdated, and the floor lamp was in poor shape which i thought was going to break when i moved it. Over all it was in a great location to the dutch springs dive location where we spent most our time diving and minutes from downtown. We will more than likely stay there again, hopefully they get the chance to update there furniture.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This room was very comfortable and easily accessible to the casino, which gave a shuttle service for collection/drop off. Staff were helpful, rooms very clean. I would stay again if i was in the area.

Room Tip: i seen three rooms, all looked the same.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katrobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMBethlehem, General Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were traveling with two dogs, one medium and one large. The prices are fab because they only charge $10.00 per dog. Rooms were clean, staff friendly, breakfast typical. There is lots of outdoor space for dogs. I only wish the staff knew of restaurants in the area that were dog friendly. Obviously when you travel with dogs you need places to eat with your dogs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gvsnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMBethlehem, General Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for your kind words!
-Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Needed to stay close in to Lehigh and have walking distance access to everything. This was the place. People were courteous. Lobby was lively because of local University activity. Would definitely stay again. Would also book ahead in advance as the place will be filled most of the time because of it's convenience and proximity to everything. Great eats nearby and terrific shopping there and across the bridge in Bethlehem. Have to visit the Moravian Bookstore!

Room Tip: Every room good
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmmichalak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMBethlehem, General Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews