We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value High Standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The View Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I have stayed here many times and have always been happy with the quality of the rooms and service. It looks recently refurbished inside. The staff are helpful and friendly and the military discount is appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MountainMan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 268 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2012

On the road with family looking at colleges for our son. Sandi checked us in and worked to get two adjoining rooms which were perfect. With AAA rate the place was a real deal. Clean spacious and well maintained. Breakfast was super - service was even better. Hotel is on a hill and above Rt 22 noise so it was quiet. Centrally located to good restaurants and stores with supplies for the road.

Room Tip: Get rooms facing parking lot away from Rt 22
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I have stayed here many times and it is always quiet. The breakfast buffet is free with a nice selection of food, and the mattresses seemed to be new when i stayed last week - very comfortable. I like that i can get a room on the first floor if i want (don't like the smoking section). The only negative is that there is no elevator. Also, they accept my dog for a fee and that's been very convenient.

Room Tip: Don't accept a smoking room unless you want to reek of smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank hippolover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this Comfort Inn for two nights due to an unexpected family trip to the area. I must admit I had my reservations about staying here, but I was very pleasantly surprised with the room (plenty of space, sinks on the outside of the bathroom, mini fridge and microwave), the cleanliness, and the friendliness of the staff. The price was very reasonable, and a great value.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanjean55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I honestly do not know why there are so many bad reviews for this Inn/Hotel. My wife and I, plus my Sister and dear friend stayed here over the weekend of 1/20/2012 to 1/22/2012. We live within an hour of this location and easily could have driven home everyday over the weekend, but we decided to book a room because it is just outside of Bethlehem itself.

The Inn was very clean, very comfortable, and the staff were friendly, hospitable, and eager to help. The decor was just fine...I do not visit hotels so that I can judge how good they are at interior decorating. Most folks want the four most important criteria: CLEAN, AFFORDABLE, COMFORTABLE, FRIENDLY.

The Comfort Inn in Bethlehem wins on all counts! Do yourself a favor and check this place out for a good stay...I am happy we did regardless of the complainers that are looking for a "free night" by moaning and groaning.

Room Tip: Get the 'king size bed' rooms. Roomy and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler2012385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

The place was much nicer than the reviews I read led me to believe. So when I arrived I was pleasantly surprised. Not great, but decent. My complaint is the so called internet they supposedly had for their guests. I might have been online for a total of 10 minutes the whole 4 days I was there. I had one front desk person tell me a bad storm changed their service then on the day I checked out I was told they were hacked! Either way it should not take over 5 days to get that fixed! This isn't a mom and pop operation--Comfort Inns are everywhere! And I was told some rooms had better reception than others--if that is the case then I would refuse to pay my bill for the supposed internet services I was receiving--that is just pitiful!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sat1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMBethlehem, General Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

I understand the importance of having wireless HSIA in all guests’ rooms. During this particular stay we had just received word that our internet signal had been hacked into. I am happy to say that we have switched service providers and have not had any problems with our wireless internet signal since then. I would hope that your corporate group would visit our hotel again on your next area store opening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I stay here yearly (at least) due to a group get together. This year (early August 2011) most of the rooms smelled very badly - mostly of mold and mildew. The smoking rooms were pretty bad too - I don't know why hotels just make all rooms non-smoking, but I digress.
Many people in our group came down with 30-day coughs and lung infections due to the mold. It's possible there are liability issues here due to this.Obviously, renovation is necessary - carpets and air conditioning at least. Otherwise, always have fun here because our group basically takes over the hotel for a few days.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GoodConsumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMBethlehem, General Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

At the end of September the Ownership made changes to the General Manager position. As the New General Manager, I have made sure to work closely with all aspects of the hotel, to ensure complete guest satisfaction. In speaking with the Head of Maintenance we found two different solutions to the problem. I am pleased to say the problem has been solved with the addition of new gutters and drainage system, and professional air duct cleaning. I am sure when your group arrives this August; they will have much better impression of the hotel under New Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
782 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#4 of 14 in Bethlehem
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The View Inn & Suites

Address: 3191 Highfield Dr, US 22 & Rt. 191, Bethlehem, PA 18020-1154 (Formerly Comfort Inn Bethlehem)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Price Range: $71 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 113 rooms are equipped with microwave, mini refrigerator, 32" flat screen TV, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Our wireless Internet service is available at no charge. There are copies of the USA Today available free of charge in our lobby. We also offer a fitness room and business center for guest to have access to a computer and printer. Suite room are available. Main attractions within this area include: • Dorney Park & Wildlife Kingdom • Sand Casino Bethlehem • Lehigh Valley Zoo • Martin Guitar Factory • Pocono Mountains • Allentown Art Museum and lots more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem
Bethlehem Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing