We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glad we took "the leap"!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vegan Treats

Vegan Treats
Ranked #1 of 9 Bakeries in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Groveland, FL, USA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Glad we took "the leap"!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

These treats are "real" treats! We read several reviews on TripAdvisor, and although we had some reservations, curiosity won! Upon entering the store, we were surprised to see such a beautiful variety of baked goods. However, the taste of the treats themselves made us true believers!!

Each of the little cakes we purchased were decadent, moist, light, and satisfying!! The cheesecake was creamy and perfect!!! In our opinion, these are some of the best baked goods we've ever had...vegan or not.

Don't let "fear of the unknown" keep you from one of Bethlehem's best bakeries. Make your way to Vegan Treats...it could easily become your new family bakery!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VCH_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    17
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

My husband stopped at Vegan Treats to get me a treat before heading back to NYC. We grabbed a few treats and the one that I tried first was a chocolate cake with cream cheese on top. The cake was soft and the entire treat was a delight. If you're ever in Bethlehem and whether you're a vegan or not, this is a fantastic little treasure and you'll be pleasantly surprised as to how yummie their treats are.

Helpful?
Thank marikaj79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown,PA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yummy yummy yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Hands down the most unique and delicious bakery I have ever been to! Their peanut butter bomb is the bomb! Best part is it's all vegan! I only wish they had more spaces to sit and maybe some outdoor seating would be nice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chizette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County NY
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful Creative Vegan Cakes and Cookies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

The baked goods produced at Vegan treats are beautiful and delicious and creative! We live two hours way and cannot wait to visit Bethlehem and thus this wonderful bakery. Vegan Treats does not lean on white sugar and butter to add flavor, they are more subtle and delicious and creamy! Vegan or not, go there and try it! They do mail order! Yippee!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank russrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Oh my. This is a really great bakery and vegan too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Delicious is not a good enough term to describe these pastries cakes cookies and such. Yum yum yum. You can eat some treats here too but we took ours with us. Small perfect cakes and a chocolate peanut butter amazing treat. They are beautiful and so tasty who could tell they are vegan??

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank padingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vegan Treats also viewed

 

Been to Vegan Treats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing