We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tremendous bakery better than non-vegan”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vegan Treats

Vegan Treats
Ranked #1 of 9 Bakeries in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Tremendous bakery better than non-vegan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

My wife is vegan so we re always looking for vegan anything. what a surprise. We tried about 10 items and all were fabulous. Not vegan? Just go and try anything there. You will not know it's vegan. Think...decadent chocolate. We will probably be making monthly trips into Bethlehem

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank gvsnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    17
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“THE best.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Never been to the store itself in Bethlehem, but whenever i am in New York i seek out these vegan delights. Peanut butter bomb cake is without dought the best and most out of this world delicious cake creation ever. Outstanding.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicolajane3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
534 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Best vegan desserts... Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

These are the best vegan desserts ever. Hands down. Non vegans and vegans alike will enjoy it--beautiful desserts with beautiful intentions of love for animals.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hgtravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Au Train, Michigan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Bakery of a Higher Order”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Vegan, by design, is cruelty free, so it is only natural (no pun intended!) that it is extraordinarily better. The beauty of these confections is only matched by their incredible taste. Wonderful variety of tastes and flavors, friendly, helpful staff and BTW a great GF selection as well. A little pricey, but absolutely worth it. Enjoy frequently!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“You'd never know it's vegan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Our son bought a birthday cake here for his dad, a vegetarian who is intrigued with vegan foods. The Death by Chocolate cake was delicious and we'd never have guessed it was vegan if we hadn't known. We were in from out of town visiting our son and will be sure to try other treats from here next time we are in Bethlehem.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank longandshortofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vegan Treats also viewed

 

Been to Vegan Treats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing