We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over Priced For Average Food”

Copperhead Grille - Center Valley
Ranked #25 of 360 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $27
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: At the Copperhead Grille, we use only the freshest quality ingredients. Every morning, our highly trained staff arrives to prepare all of our signature sauces and classic recipes that have been passed down from generation to generation. All items on our menu are hand-crafted with painstaking precision and our management team spends hours every day tasting and tempting our products to ensure that each dish meets our high standards. Our family's number one goal is to make our guests feel like part of the family, and like grandma always said, "nobody leaves my house with an empty stomach." One meal, one guest at a time...after all there are only three places that matter in life...WORK. HOME. COPPERHEAD.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stopped for lunch and found the prices to be high. It was noisy. the quality of the food was average, we expected much better.

Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Center Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

LVRRTrainBuff, after reading over your review we'd like to take the time to speak with you further about your experience at our restaurant. We have private messaged you on TripAdvisor and would greatly appreciate getting the opportunity to speak to you about your time dining with us. Please respond to us at your earliest convenience.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 157 of 170 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

Food ok to good, but decor is quite average - more diner-like than true sports bar. But parking lot is usually quite full so I get the feeling others really like the food?

Thank VineyardLover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Center Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

VineyardLover1, thanks for leaving us your feedback! We'll definitely make sure to pass along your comments to our management team.

If you ever need anything, or if you ever have any questions please don't hesitate to contact us!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Food and atmosphere are great! The vegetable soup is the best we ever had. Would like to see a beer menu on the table plus microbrews.

Thank Rawfoodrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Center Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Rawfoodrunner, we first would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us an amazing review, and we'd also like to thank you for your patronage. We are extremely glad to hear that you enjoyed everything from the atmosphere to our fresh and delicious food. Our vegetable soup is one of our favorite dishes too!

We will make sure to pass along the comments you made about the beer menus on the table as well as microbrews. We'll also pass along this review to our staff, they love to hear back from satisfied guests!

Once again, we'd like to thank you for sharing with us, and the TripAdvisor community about your dining experience at our establishment. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to tell others how much they enjoyed our restaurant. If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to Copperhead, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you so much, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We, as others who reviewed this place, were surprised to find it to be a sports bar.

We enjoyed the food a lot, and didn't mind the TVs that are everywhere. It's very kid friendly, and I think a bit noisy, but that could be since the floor is mostly tile instead of carpet.

The crab dip appetizer was great. Seafood Alfredo pasta was good for my teenage daughter, and us adults had Salmon and a barbecue sampler, which was more food than anyone should attempt to eat in one meal,and both were delicious.

We will go back, and now know what to expect.

I think some of the comments on it being pricey, etc is possibly due to it having a almost a hotel restaurant atmosphere with hotel style chairs and tables, etc. it really had no bearing to me on the value or quality of the food.

I would give it a try if you are in the area.

Thank ChewsyEaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Center Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

ChewsyEaters, we first would like to thank you for your patronage, and we'd also like to thank you for leaving us a great review! We are extremely glad to hear that you and your party thoroughly enjoyed your meal at our restaurant. We strive to be a great place to bring the family, and we try to cater to the kids as much as possible, while still also being a great place to watch your favorite sporting events. We feel that in addition to having a welcoming environment, it's equally important to provide our guests with delicious food that is made with the freshest ingredients! We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we are doing, and are extremely happy to hear that we will be seeing you again, hopefully soon! If there is ever anything we can do to accomodate you in a future visit to our establishment, please don't hesitate to contact us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We have been to the restaurant several times over the last 4 years since our daughter attended DeSales University. We celebrated her graduation in May and enjoyed a great lunch at Copperhead Grille. The meal is always served hot and tastes great. Our party of 7 all enjoyed their meals and the service was perfect. We will miss this restaurant almost as much as my daughter will miss college!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DebraandMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Copperhead Grille - Center Valley, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

DebraandMike, thank you for taking the time to leave us an awesome review! We are happy to have been a special place for you and your family to dine at while your daughter attended DeSales. Make sure to tell her congratulations from the staff at Copperhead! We will certainly miss having you dine with us, and hope that whenever you are in the area, you will stop by, say hello, and have a bite to eat! Once again, thank you for the great review and your continuous patronage over the past 4 years. Best of luck to you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copperhead Grille - Center Valley also viewed

 

Been to Copperhead Grille - Center Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing