We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Generous portions of deliciousness”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Sky Cafe

Blue Sky Cafe
Ranked #34 of 347 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Generous portions of deliciousness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Breakfasts are to die for - creative concoctions, generous portions, and fast service. There is always a line outside, but don't let that dissuade you - totally worth the wait!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DrAMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    28
    8
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Just rently discovered Blue Cafe and I was not disappointed with the food and friendly service. My new favorite spot for breakfast or lunch!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikitorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wescosville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Busy little college town breakfast/lunch joint...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

At 11 am on a Wednesday, this place is JUMPING! Waited for about 10-15 minutes for a table. No worries, we weren't in a hurry. Cool art décor inside. For the most part, a very young crowd. The place is deceptively large inside as the storefront is tiny. Bathrooms were clean and had chalkboard walls for leaving your own messages (interesting). Service was as good as it could be considering how busy it was. Our server was pleasant and attentive. Our food was great. They have a fantastic large menu covering breakfasts and lunches. They really go out of their way to offer a nice selection of vegetarian options as well. They list tofu scrambles and soy sausage as non-meat substitutes. Plenty of veggies on the menu as well. I enjoyed a selection off the "All Mixed Up" portion of the menu. They mix hash browns veggies and scrambled eggs(optional), served with your choice of toast. Very delicious!! My wife enjoyed an egg sandwich with bacon, apples and cream cheese. She very much enjoyed it. The coffee was great as well.
Overall, we really enjoyed our visit. Food, service, and décor were great. We will return. Thank you Blue Sky Café!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nickmike432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
330 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Cool Eats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Varied menu great service ant a fair price. Very interesting menu choices in a friendly fun atmosphere. Food lived up to it's menu description and was very tasty. Staff was friendly and fast and knew their stuff all and all a pleasant experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grayhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's worth it over all.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Food is tasty and service is nice. The line is very long after 11 am. I was there around 10:30, but I've waited for a loooong time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Sky Cafe also viewed

 
Center Valley, PA
 

Been to Blue Sky Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing