We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant, some things were great, others not so much”
Review of blue grillhouse

blue grillhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
blue grillhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 348 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Route 33
Description: Welcome to the "new" blue. You will be pleased to know that we continue to offer the premier cuts of steak and fresh seafood that you have come to expect as well as an eclectic blend of internationally inspired specialty dishes. Our new wine list features many classic favorites and artisan varieties. Gracious, expert service and our newly appointed dining room help create a truly memorable experience for dinner or lunch. Enjoy unique martinis, cocktails and cognacs in the relaxing bar. We are proud to introduce our new fire side dining room. You can look forward to our new alfresco high energy bar opening in April. Join us for happy hour from 5pm to 7pm Monday through Friday! blue is convenient to major highways leading from the Lehigh Valley, metro New Jersey, Philadelphia and the Poconos.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, some things were great, others not so much”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Very nice atmosphere! Waiter was very helpful, don't mind paying a lot for a great steak but I had to send it back, there was so much salt it burnt my mouth. Also a suggestion I feel if anyone would pay 8-15 dollar for a side dish, dressing it up and making it look expensive would help. It just looked like it was thrown in a bowl :/ also Caesar salad was on the low rating side, from a well known steakhouse, it looked like a bag kit from Walmart. However the service was top notch! I would go back to be honest and try them again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaramirez7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    74
    27
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“N.Y.Steakhouse in the country”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Beautiful restaurant with comfortable seating and excellent service.They have an outdoor covered patio with a bar,a nice bar menu and a happy hour that keeps that bar full...inside another full bar with some side couches in front of a fireplace...great steaks and seafood and an extensive wine list...a great dining experience for special occasions

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CHATHAM07928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“This is a 'don't miss' place!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

After our first fantastic visit to Blue, we'll definitely be going back! This restaurant is right on the beaten path and once we were seated at the outdoor bar, we never once knew we were even near the 'path'. We did go inside, were warmly greeted and offered outdoor seating since the weather was beautiful. The bar was great - seating was varied and plentiful - the bartenders were attentive and offered us several beer and delicious cocktail options. From raw bar to creative entrees, the menu is one I'll enjoying trying every time we visit! I've driven past this restaurant many times and am so glad we decided to give it a try - definitely one we won't pass by again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best steak ! ”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Met 2 other couples for dinner. Lovely atmosphere, good drink list, great steaks - possibly the best my husband has ever had!VERY expensive lobster --- $94!!! It was a "special" and nobody asked the price, soooo shocked when we saw the bill! Food was very good though, service very good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Luckly Find”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My son found the Blue Grillhouse by accident after leaving Wegmans in Bethlehem PA. What a find. We were greeted warmly upon entering and brought to the corner table that we had requested.

Our waiter who worked there for over 10 years gave us the history of the restaurant. (Originally a House of Ill Repute) as look surveyed the excellent décor. Our only complaint was that the glass of wine that we ordered was $18 per glass. A bit much, especially not informing us in advance.

The Grouper, Filet, (except $2.00 charge for the small cup of sauce was a bit excessive) and veal chop were all out of this world Fine, fine cooking!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bmorgens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed blue grillhouse also viewed

 

Been to blue grillhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing