We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Inexpensive and tasty middle-eastern food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Branch

Olive Branch
Ranked #93 of 348 Restaurants in Bethlehem
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brightwaters, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Inexpensive and tasty middle-eastern food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

This little restaurant in downtown Bethlehem PA isn't fancy (although it has some nice home-made decorating touches indoors), and isn't very large, but the food is terrific and the prices are extremely reasonable. Everything we ordered on a recent visit was delicious, better than you get get a higher-priced restaurants. If you're feeling adventurous, try it out and you will probably like it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mlangh0lz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westchester County NY
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT... the best Middle Eastern food I have had in years.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We visited Bethlehem and went to the Olive Branch this week based on the Trip Advisor reviews. Oh boy, do I wish I lived near this wonderful Middle Eastern restaurant. Everything was authentic and delicious, perfectly seasoned, bright fresh colors and textures. The baba ghanouj was the best I have has in years. The tabouli was perfection. My son loved the Lamb Kabob. The restaurant itself was bright and spotlessly clean. Prices are incredibly reasonable.If I lived in Bethlehem I would go there every single week!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank russrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Thanks to Tripadvisor, my husband and I tried The Olive Branch today for lunch. What a Nice Surprise! Such great flavors in the pies and sandwiches AND the Rosewater Pudding topped with Pistachios was Out of This World. Better than my husband favorite, creme brulee. Can't wait to try a dinner entree! Plus, it's a BYOB!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JaniceTAllentown_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Always fine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012 via Local Picks

We've eaten here many times and always found the food outstanding.
Quality flavors and more than enough.

The deserts are sinful...but worth every bite.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N/A
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

I go here often with my father,who is 86. Everytime the owner sees us comi ng he helps my father in and gives us an excellent table. Twice we came at the end of lunch hour and were going to leave when we realized they were going to be closing. Both the owner and his wife were gracious enough to insist that we stay and have lunch. The food is out of this world! You will not leave hungry. I only wish this restaurant were around the corner from me so i could eat there every day!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charrgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Branch also viewed

 

Been to Olive Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing