We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average service, but excellent food”
Review of Cactus Blue

Cactus Blue
Ranked #94 of 347 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average service, but excellent food”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This place has had better staff in the past, lately they seem slow and just average, but the food is always awesome. I think it's the best Mexican food around!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank HippieMom333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    40
    9
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“An okay Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The portions are large and the guacamole is good, as is the service, but nothing special for food. The parking lot is odd and you can't walk there because there is no sidewalk.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TulsaGal2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg PA
Level Contributor
180 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Very fine Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Food was very good and more authentic Mexican than would be expected. No liquor license but you can BYO

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank EVGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best mexican in the area”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We go here often when in the mood for Mexican. We love that we can bring out own tequila and make margaritas. We always get the Cactus Blue Trio and the Shrimp fajitas. Both are delicious! Also get the gauc to go with your complimentary chips and salsa. We recommend making reservations and ask for a table away from the door if it is cold outside (there is a draft).

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank triplescoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth
Level Contributor
96 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Bland food”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We went to Cactus Blue based on a lot of reviews of this place being the best place in the Valley for Mexican food. We came away extremely disappointed. My wife and I lived in North Carolina for a while and they had some fantastic Mexican food (many Mexican immigrants in the Durham area). When we went to Cactus Blue we felt that the food was very bland considering what we were used to. We haven't been back, and I can't say we would recommend anyone going there.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrewmeisterB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Blue also viewed

 

Been to Cactus Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing