We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Bethlehem
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here about 3 weeks ago - nearly end of August.
Rooms are a little older, there is a restaurant/pub walking distance/same plaza as Hotel which was convenient for a late drink or appetizer. The cleanliness of the rooms needed more detailing but that is because I am in the hospitality industry so I know what to look for.
What amazed me was the excellent customer service. At night we asked the young gentleman if he had apples and he personally went to the kitchen and washed some apples to take out and give us. This to me is what makes the value of hospitality - not just "sorry we don't" but at least take the time out to check what guest needs are.
Breakfast was alright with hot and cold assortment of foods.
Location convenient as we went to Sands Casino

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swt85tiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hielehighvalley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest from Harrison, NY,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your most recent stay at our hotel. We thank you the time you had taken to provide feedback.

Very much aprpeciate your comments about the service you received. We pride ourselves on the efforts of our staff to always go the extra mile.

Not quite sure why the hotel seemed to be older with an opening in 2007. Please accept our apologies for fallijng short of expectations in any way. It is always our goal to continually improve and your feedback helps us to always be better. You are a valued guest and we hope to see you again. Thank you again.



Regards,

Management ans Staff
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Bethlehem, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 169 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

This establishment is mixed smoking and non-smoking. On the way to my room, I notice that the hallways stink of cigarettes, which was disappointing. The room was clean but the carpets in room and hallway are stained. They do have free breakfast, but remember, you get what you pay for. While you are here, do not take a Taxi. I was stuck with a crazy driver that told him I gave him the wrong address. He drove like a maniac. The taxi did not have navigation and I had to give him directions from my iPhone! This place is overpriced and dumpy. The bed looks clean enough, though.

Room Tip: There is another hotel down the road Staybridge, but it was sold out due to an event.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruthie474A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hielehighvalley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest from Texas,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your comments and feedback. I am glad you found your accommodations to be clean which is always important for all travelers.

My apologies for not exceeding expectations in the area of carpet. Lessons learned when a hotel selects an earth tone for a carpet color. Be sure our next choice will be different because it is not a wise choice and difficult to maintain as new in a hotel or home.

I apologize for your experience with the taxi. It sounds like the experience could have been better. Unfortunately, we can not control the taxi service or drivers. But we would have gladly assisted with transportation in the hotel's van in a specified mile transportation radius.

Your feedback regarding the Express Start Breakfast is also appreciated. Corporate decides and the hotels follow.

Thank you again for taking the time to write about our hotel. We wish you the very best in your future travel plans.


Regards,


Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Bethlehem, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

After a good research for a good hotel to stay with family we decided to stay on this one. Good location, nice outdoor pool, close to a restaurant, free breakfast and good service. We got the jr suite and it was perfect for 3 adults and 2 kids. Close to the town, the highway and to the airport.

Room Tip: Pick the jr suite for family stay, its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reigne8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hielehighvalley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest and Traveler from Central, NJ,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay while in Bethlehem, PA. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your accommodations. Sound like it was enjoyable. When you return to the area, please stay with us again. Thank you again and have a safe and happy summer. :)))

Regards,

Management and Staff
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Bethlehem, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Very clean large room (King Bed room). We arrived before check-in time and were instantly checked-in even though they had to change our room. The daily breakfast is above average. Very nice large room that was relaxing. A TV and couches were also in that area. Great coffee with flavored creamers (a huge bonus for me!). I regret waiting a couple days to try the cinnamon rolls as they were delicious! Large variety of breakfast items.

We did not use the pool but it looked very clean. They also had handicapped pool access with a lift type of chair. I had never seen that before and was pretty impressed they took the effort to install that.

There were many positives to the place... A selection of pillows on the bed (firm/soft). Cookies at the front desk. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The restaurant next store had a good variety of food and drinks. The WaWa was close to for gas and a quick sub sandwich lunch. Close to the airport too. Great location.

The one minor negative is that there was not a mini-fridge in the room. We were surprised as that is pretty much a standard in most hotel rooms. They were available for an additional $10/night - first come, first serve. I think it would be a great perk if you are staying long term like we did to have that included in your room fee.

Overall a fantastic stay and we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcook59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hielehighvalley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest from Dublin, TX:


Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It sounds like it was a very successful time. We very much appreciate you choosing our property while in Bethlehem. Cinnamon Rolls are everyone's favorite. :)) When in the area, please choose our hotel again. Thank you again and have a safe and happy summer.

Regards,

Management and Staff
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Bethlehem, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Short stay (one night) last minute reservation online went smooth. Very quiet property for a Friday evening in July despite a very busy restaurant next door which I didn't visit. Two cheerful, helpful ladies at check in very welcoming. Room was very clean and quiet. I checked out early and didn't stay for free breakfast, however having brewed coffee available 24/7 in the lounge on ground floor was a bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boomerang86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hielehighvalley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest from Upstate New York,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. Very much appreciated. I am glad our staff was friendly and helpful. On your next trip to Bethlehem, please stay with us again.
Thank you again and have a safe and enjoyable summer. :))


Regards,

Management and Staff
Holiday Inn Express
Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Bethlehem, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very nice and clean! The Staff was extremely helpful upon check-in! Our 2 room suite is spacious and we cooked a delicious dinner in our suite. The carpeting and furnishings are very clean and they look quite new! The pool is heated and very well maintained! I am grateful after a long road trip to be treated so well at check-in.......AND how could I forget to mention that I LOVE the workout room???? It is big and is equipped with very NICE equipment! Thanks Holiday Inn Express! This location has turned my opinion around for your chain!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn125_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hielehighvalley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay ay our hotel. So glad it was successful.
Happy to hear your enjoyed the Accommodations and Staff. We appreciate your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bethlehem. Than you again.

We wander for distraction, but we travel for fulfillment. H. Belloc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

i have always liked Holiday Inn Express Hotels. This one was among the best. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The hotel breakfast was good and they were consistently refilling the trays of food.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John73D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hielehighvalley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel and for taking the time to write about your stay.
So glad you found us Among the Best. So glad your stay was successful. When in Bethlehem, please visit us again. Thank you again.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#4 of 15 in Bethlehem
982 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#12 of 15 in Bethlehem
251 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area

Address: 3375 High Point Blvd, Bethlehem, PA 18017-7806 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lehigh Valley Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#9 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range: $106 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area is minutes from Lehigh Valley International Airport(ABE). This award winning hotel features an outdoor pool. All guests enjoy the complimentary Express Starts Breakfast with Hot Entrees, Signature Cinnamon Rolls, Continental Favorites and Made to Order Pancakes. P.J. Whelihan's Restaurant and Pub is adjacent to the hotel, so close we share a driveway, and is the perfect place for lunch or dinner. On your next visit to Bethlehem, PA, stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area. A friendly staff looks forward to your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Holiday Inn Bethlehem
Holiday Inn Express Bethlehem
Bethlehem Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing