We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Reviewed July 29, 2013

After a good research for a good hotel to stay with family we decided to stay on this one. Good location, nice outdoor pool, close to a restaurant, free breakfast and good service. We got the jr suite and it was perfect for 3 adults and 2 kids. Close to the town, the highway and to the airport.

Room Tip: Pick the jr suite for family stay, its worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reigne8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hielehighvalley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest and Traveler from Central, NJ,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay while in Bethlehem, PA. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your accommodations. Sound like it was enjoyable. When you return to the area, please stay with us again. Thank you again and have a safe and happy summer. :)))

Regards,

Management and Staff
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Bethlehem, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 159 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

Very clean large room (King Bed room). We arrived before check-in time and were instantly checked-in even though they had to change our room. The daily breakfast is above average. Very nice large room that was relaxing. A TV and couches were also in that area. Great coffee with flavored creamers (a huge bonus for me!). I regret waiting a couple days to try the cinnamon rolls as they were delicious! Large variety of breakfast items.

We did not use the pool but it looked very clean. They also had handicapped pool access with a lift type of chair. I had never seen that before and was pretty impressed they took the effort to install that.

There were many positives to the place... A selection of pillows on the bed (firm/soft). Cookies at the front desk. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The restaurant next store had a good variety of food and drinks. The WaWa was close to for gas and a quick sub sandwich lunch. Close to the airport too. Great location.

The one minor negative is that there was not a mini-fridge in the room. We were surprised as that is pretty much a standard in most hotel rooms. They were available for an additional $10/night - first come, first serve. I think it would be a great perk if you are staying long term like we did to have that included in your room fee.

Overall a fantastic stay and we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcook59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hielehighvalley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest from Dublin, TX:


Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It sounds like it was a very successful time. We very much appreciate you choosing our property while in Bethlehem. Cinnamon Rolls are everyone's favorite. :)) When in the area, please choose our hotel again. Thank you again and have a safe and happy summer.

Regards,

Management and Staff
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Bethlehem, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Short stay (one night) last minute reservation online went smooth. Very quiet property for a Friday evening in July despite a very busy restaurant next door which I didn't visit. Two cheerful, helpful ladies at check in very welcoming. Room was very clean and quiet. I checked out early and didn't stay for free breakfast, however having brewed coffee available 24/7 in the lounge on ground floor was a bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boomerang86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hielehighvalley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest from Upstate New York,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. Very much appreciated. I am glad our staff was friendly and helpful. On your next trip to Bethlehem, please stay with us again.
Thank you again and have a safe and enjoyable summer. :))


Regards,

Management and Staff
Holiday Inn Express
Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Bethlehem, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very nice and clean! The Staff was extremely helpful upon check-in! Our 2 room suite is spacious and we cooked a delicious dinner in our suite. The carpeting and furnishings are very clean and they look quite new! The pool is heated and very well maintained! I am grateful after a long road trip to be treated so well at check-in.......AND how could I forget to mention that I LOVE the workout room???? It is big and is equipped with very NICE equipment! Thanks Holiday Inn Express! This location has turned my opinion around for your chain!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn125_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hielehighvalley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay ay our hotel. So glad it was successful.
Happy to hear your enjoyed the Accommodations and Staff. We appreciate your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bethlehem. Than you again.

We wander for distraction, but we travel for fulfillment. H. Belloc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

i have always liked Holiday Inn Express Hotels. This one was among the best. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The hotel breakfast was good and they were consistently refilling the trays of food.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John73D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hielehighvalley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel and for taking the time to write about your stay.
So glad you found us Among the Best. So glad your stay was successful. When in Bethlehem, please visit us again. Thank you again.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Mixed review....some positives and some negatives.
We haved stayed at a number of hotels in the area. Most were sold out and we found this one. The room size was nice but the price was a little more than most.
The breakfast was superior to that of the other hotels in the local area.
The biggest issue we had was it was a smoker-supportive hotel. There were many many smokers outside and unfortunately some smokers took the liberty to smoke in common areas and the elevator. It was not allowed, but still occured.
For this reason, we will not return.....and its too bad because the room was very nice and the breakfast good.

Room Tip: too smoker friendly
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HersheyFamilyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hielehighvalley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the accommodations. Unfortunately, we also had guests who were not considerate of you.
I apologize to you on their behalf for spoiling what should have been a successful stay. Your feedback is appreciated.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here in the beginning of June 2013. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was convenient to have a Sheetz and pub/restaurant within walking distance. The staff was friendly and the outdoor pool area was clean. The hot breakfast was above average and they served everything from cereal to eggs to cinnamon buns. The coffee in the breakfast area was REALLY good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EFoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hielehighvalley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear E. Foxx,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. It sounds like your time here was successful. We appreciate your compliments. We hope you will choose us for your next visit to Bethlehem, PA. Thank you again for your comments. Your are a valued guest.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#3 of 14 in Bethlehem
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area

Address: 3375 High Point Boulevard, Bethlehem, PA 18017-7806 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lehigh Valley Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#9 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range: $127 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area is minutes from Lehigh Valley International Airport(ABE). This award winning hotel features an outdoor pool. All guests enjoy the complimentary Express Starts Breakfast with Hot Entrees, Signature Cinnamon Rolls, Continental Favorites and Made to Order Pancakes. P.J. Whelihan's Restaurant and Pub is adjacent to the hotel, so close we share a driveway, and is the perfect place for lunch or dinner. On your next visit to Bethlehem, PA, stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area. A friendly staff looks forward to your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Holiday Inn Bethlehem
Holiday Inn Express Bethlehem
Bethlehem Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing