We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Property for both Business and Pleasure!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Franklinville, New Jersey
1 review
“Awesome Property for both Business and Pleasure!!!!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2010

I stay at this property every chance I get. I travel every week all along the Northeast and stay in all Hilton properties, but the family feeling I get from this property in particular is second to none. This is the property I take my family to on vacations because of the great service, the clean rooms and the location. I have 3 small children ages, 3,4 and 6 and everyone has always been so accomodating to our families needs. This is my second vacation here and i can't count how many business trips I have stayed here, and its the same every time.
It means more these days than ever to have great service, especially with a family of 5 where every penny counts. This property makes it worth your money.
There is every store in short distance for any need. The Lehigh Valley Mall is an amazing mall to shop and worth going to also.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsKennedy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    152
    30
    13
    12
See reviews for
246
98
28
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
314 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Similar to the first stay - overall very good, large, comfortable rooms. Nice staff, reasonable rates. The pool area could be a little better maintained. Same as last time, the hot tub was being filled when I went to use it, so I had to wait. Breakfast is so-so. Good location if you like to shop at the Reading outlets. The key here is that the kids have their own TV in the main room and we have our own in the bedroom. Overall would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schmutaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill,NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2010

My family and friends loved this hotel. We were there to go tubing @Blue Mountain. We booked 2 two bedroom suites. Kitchen was set up very well including plates,cups, silverware etc.. to cook up all the food we brought with us. The bedrooms were very spacious as well. Beds had crisp linens with fluffy comforters and plenty of pillows. We were 3 adults and 1child traveling, in the other suite there were 5adults and one child. Spreading out was not an issue. Hotel is close enough to Blue Mountain,about 14 miles, we got there in about 15-20 min. The breakfast served is pretty decent quality considering they are serving the masses. No complaints from our group of 10. In case you forget anything there is Wawa acroos the road as well as a few strip malls with pizza,chinese, Starbucks etc.. Already looking at dates for next winter...

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, pa
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2009

Our soccer club had 3 teams stay here with their families and the hotel made sure to set up a conference room so we could all have dinner together with the 40 or so adults and kids for some great team building. They set up a movie for the kids and tables for everyone to enjoy their take-out. The pool was fabulous for the kids to have fun indoors even though it was a chilly 50 degrees outside. Staff was helpful at the front desk as well as housekeeping services. Overall, I'd highly recommend this hotel for guests or groups travelling to Allentown - it's worth the extra 8 mi. travel time it took us to get to the tournament sites.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baga01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2009

We use this hotel often for baseball tournaments held in the Bethlehem area.
Staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean with large rooms.
The outdoor cookout area and large lounge are great.
This is a very kid friendly place.
It is A+.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAXDad28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Many of the hotels in the Bethlehem/Allentown Area are pretty old and are starting to get a little run down. Not this one though, I am not sure how old this place is but it can not be too old.

The location is also pretty good. It is about a mile from the airport and sits behind a little plaza that has a Starbucks, a grille, and a few other little places to eat. There is also a Sheetz gas station next door which is 24 hours and has some stuff if you need it.

The hotel staff here was pretty good, the general manager is very friendly and was often seen at breakfast helping people out. The hotel did have a free hot breakfast and a free dinner w/bud light on draft. The breakfast was your typical stuff, waffles, sausage etc...
For dinner one day they had meatball subs. It is free hotel food. Not bad, not the best in the world.

The rooms themselves were pretty nice, they were large and the kitchen was cleaned up and all. The only complaint that I would have against the place is there was a few little hairs in the bathtub, which is kind of my pet peeve. Other than that though the place was clean and i would stay here again in a minute.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rm996s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2009

I booked this hotel for a travel baseball team (12 rooms). The staff was very friendly and accommodating and even helped make changes once we arrived. The rooms were clean and spacious. The kitchenettes and full size frig were a big plus. The sports court and barbeque areas were nice extras for us. The continental breakfast was fine. As picky as kids can be they all ate breakfast with no complaints. It was close to shopping and stores for the women and close to the ball fields as well. Two down falls were that the pool was small and it was very hot inside the pool room; and there were no rooms with double beds (2 beds in a room). Other then these things I would book this hotel in a heartbeat if we ever are to travel to that area again. Best part for me was the service and friendliness of the staff. Kudos to them and THANKS for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elliemak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
755 reviews
6.8 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
950 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport
Address: 2031 Avenue C, Bethlehem, PA 18017-2117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#3 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This upscale all-suite hotel is the top choice for all types of travel. Our attention to guest service, spacious suites, meeting room accommodations, and central location will enhance your travels and help you make yourself at home while in Bethlehem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Bethlehem Airport Hotel Bethlehem
Hilton Bethlehem
Homewood Bethlehem
Homewood Suites Bethlehem Airport
Bethlehem Hilton
Bethlehem Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing