We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bethlehem
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
216
61
22
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
216
61
22
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast breakfast was delicious fresh fruit spent one night close to downtown sands casino road noise a great place to stay bradford suite wedding christmas cereal bedding steelstacks allentown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 308 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Sayre Mansion Bed and Breakfast. Beautifully decorated for the season. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and quiet.
We visited the Bethlehem craft fair and attended the Moravian Church’s Christmas concert on Saturday.
The Sayre offers delicious to order breakfast choices, rather than a breakfast buffet, which was a pleasant surprise. Friendly and helpful staff.
Only suggestion is that they need new coffee mugs. Ours cups had chips on the rims. They are part of a set of dishes - probably time to order new dishes!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank jandm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SettlersHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Sayre Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2019

Dear jandm2018,

Thank you for your review of The Sayre Mansion! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us during Christkindlemart . We appreciate your feedback on the coffee mugs and will pass along your compliments to our staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2019 via mobile

Love this place!!... very quaint and excellent breakfast!!
Will definitely be back to stay when we visit our son at Muhlenberg!!
Bedding was super comfy too!!
Definitely recommend to couples and families traveling in the Bethlehem and Allentown area!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank R2236ZEstaceyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SettlersHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Sayre Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2019

Dear R2236ZEstaceyb,

We appreciate your review of The Sayre Mansion! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019

I recently attended a wedding here. The grounds are lovely and the room provided by the bride for the previous night and for dressing that day was terrific. spacious enough for her bridal party. Highly recommend for a wedding or special event.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SettlersHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Sayre Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2019

Dear Ruth C,

Thank you for your review of The Sayre Mansion. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2019 via mobile

This property is beautiful inside and out! Breakfast was delicious from a tray of cheese and fruits welcoming you to wonderful entrees. Everyone was so welcoming and helpful to make our stay in the Carriage House perfection! A MUST in Bethlehem!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SettlersHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Sayre Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2019

Dear Pat M,

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us in the Carriage House at The Sayre Mansion. We pride ourselves in making our guests feel comfortable on their getaway with us. Thank you for this review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019

We found this location on the Select Registry site and choose it as a stop on a trip back north based on the website. We very much enjoy frequenting Inns to learn about the history of the location and experience the ambiance they have to offer. Our first stop was amazing and set the bar high but this location definately did not live up to any hospitality and had zero charm.
The Inn itself is beautiful, what we saw of it. Our room was very comfortable and clean which is at the top of the list.
When we arrived we filled out our paperwork and the person helping us said follow me. As she walked up stairs she announced "baked goods are in there" and pointed to a side room and then commented "I guess I need to bake as there is nothing there. Coffee and tea are here but it is probably stale, and breakfast will be in that room down there till 9." and pointed as she assended the stairs. She walked us to our room and said it should be unlocked and gave us the key. We said we had to get our bags and were going out to grab smething to eat and she mentioned where to park. She wasn't rude but she certainly wasn't overly welcoming and we felf as if we were interupting whatever it was she was doing.
In the morning we came down for breakfast about 8:30 and there was no one around so we had to look for a staff person. The woman in the front office said a waitress should be out, to go sit in the dining room. We did and a woman came out, shared the menu and said she would be back to take our order. We learned, as we were not offered any coffee that we had to go out to the front hall to get it ourselves and juice, fruit, cereal or muffin as well which were located in different locations in the area. The fruit still had the store stickers on it so you had to wonder if it was even washed. The hot breakfast was very good however and the chef did a great job.
For check out there was a man in front of us so we waited in the front room, where we checked in. When the man was finished the woman in the office sat there for several minutes on the computer and then said "Do you need help?" We mentioned we just want to check out.
The whole experience was very disappointing. We paid good money to stay at a comfortable luxury location, instead of just a highway hotel. The highway hotels we stayed at on the way south beat the hospitality and friendlyness of this location hands down. It was not just one staff member but all three. Not one of them had a freindly greating or even a smile. It was a weekday so maybe they are on top of their game on the weekend?
Again, a beutiful inn, just not great service.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rcclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SettlersHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Sayre Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2019

Dear rcclark,

We’re disappointed and surprised to read this review of The Sayre Mansion. We will be speaking to our staff and we would like to learn more about your experience, if you could please email the manager Natalie at NBlumberg@settlershospitality.com. We apologize that we missed the mark on service and we hope you will give us the chance to win back your business in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews