We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting , great room, great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sayre Mansion Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Bethlehem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful setting , great room, great hospitality”
Reviewed June 21, 2009

We stayed during the week for one evening, arrived around 5 and were immediately shown to our room that we had picked on the web page. It was the wrong room so we went down to see why. Here the room was having repairs done to it. We then were shown 2 other rooms and were able to pick which one we wanted. Room was large with 4 windows. Bed was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was much more than I expected. The innkeeper was very nice and was able to tell us what we wanted to know about the area.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    54
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
40
153
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2009

Stayed in room 21 in the main house. Ceiling was really neat. room was nice. loved the robes! room was clean. bed was so soft, you sunk into it. decor was nice. Was quiet. we stayed the night we got married. staff was very friendly. breakfast was good, lots of pastry choices and fruit. awesome, whole grain bread from the local bakery. Was worth the money! We will stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peaceneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2008

stayed here for an interview last year. very relaxing. staff was very knowledgeable about the area, and made top notch recommendations. the room was very clean & comfortable, although it was a bit small, like most historic places. great breakfast. romantic setting, too; there was a wedding while we were there.

  • Liked — historical, relaxing ambience
  • Disliked — small space
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank doctorblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2008

The inn was extremely clean, beautiful, and friendly.
The service was great, the breakfast was wonderful and I loved the small touches such as complimentary beer and wine, cookies in jars and candy in the sitting room. We stayed in room 23 which was very nice. The bed was comfortable. The atmosphere of the inn is quite cozy and the staff are very accomodating. I will stay there again for sure!

  • Liked — Everything was excellent
  • Disliked — There wasn't anything that I didn't like
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cmunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2008

We have stayed at the Sayre Mansion several times and I felt the need to write a review. Our stay in August was no different than previous stays. This inn is beautiful, hospitable, friendly and very comfortable. The staff are great!
We stayed in room 26 - 2 double beds in a large room. We selected the room after checking the inn's website.
Breakfast is wonderful - you get a choice from 3 main dishes, but there is also fresh breakfast breads, fruit, cereal, granola, yogurt.
During the day, fresh baked cookies are put in glass jars for the guests to enjoy. Coffee, tea, water and soda are available for guests all day and evening. The grounds are beautiful and spacious. There is a front porch with furniture so if you choose to sit outside and read or enjoy the scenery you can.
The room was very clean and beautifully decorated. Although the furniture is antique, the inn has flat screen televisions and some rooms have DVD players.
We loved the Sayre Mansion and will return again.

  • Liked — beautiful rooms, wonderful breakfast, hospitality, great staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAlovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2008

Greta Staff (owner is the staff), Great house. The best BB I have ever stayed at. Perfect location to good eats in the downtown area.

This is the Best place for miles!

  • Liked — The House, the service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank twm8009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2008

My Husband and I stayed here on our Wedding night. The place was very nice and clean. We got greeted by a gentleman when we came in and he showed us up to your room.
We absolutely loved our room, we stayed in conservatory, great view, the room was very spacious. Both my husband and I were up very early the next morning and we watched the sun rise from the beutiful windows. It was really nice.
The breakfast was very tasty.
We look forward to staying here again, very soon.
I would reccomend this place to anyone.
The staff was very warm and friendly.

Stayed May 2005
Helpful?
Thank Vballcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
0.5 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sayre Mansion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sayre Mansion Inn

Property: The Sayre Mansion Inn
Address: 250 Wyandotte St, Bethlehem, PA 18015-1216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sayre Mansion Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the gracious hospitality and modern comforts of the Sayre Mansion, circa 1858. We're Bethlehem's favorite boutique hotel offering luxurious accommodations, historic charm, Free WIFI and a delicious complimentary Innkeeper's breakfast daily. Whether your visit to the Lehigh Valley is for business, pleasure or a romantic escape, you will love the Sayre Mansion's meticulously restored guest suites and rooms, private event venues and our attention to detail. The Sayre Mansion is footsteps from Lehigh University, St. Luke's Hospital, the Steel Stacks Performing Arts Center and the excitement of the Sands Casino. Plus, we are close to many corporate headquarters, Lehigh Valley Airport and the areas best restaurants. Make the most of your visit to the Lehigh Valley. Enjoy the experience of the Sayre Mansion, Bethlehem's favorite boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your The Sayre Mansion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sayre Mansion Hotel Bethlehem
Sayre Mansion Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing