We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Atmosphere Not So Good Burgers”

Bethlehem Brew Works
Ranked #4 of 347 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Established on April 15, 1998 by the Fegley Family, the Bethlehem Brew Works successfully captured the essence of Bethlehem’s steel industry in a 250 seat brewpub. Accompanying the handcrafted beers brewed right in the restaurant is a full bar specializing in single malt scotches, small batch bourbons, and specialty martinis.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere Not So Good Burgers”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This place is really done nice inside. Sampled one of their micro brews it was very nice. Ordered a hamburger with portabello mushroom. It was nothing special at all. I normally wouldn't mention this but it really stuck out that the waitress shirt was dirty. It's too bad the place looks cool, just don't order a burger if your used to eating good ones.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Salvatore A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    332
    126
    26
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious, a great surprise!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stumbled upon this place while trying to find another restaurant. We gave up on looking for that one and ate here for lunch instead, and I'm glad we did!

Our service was impeccable. The beer selection is awesome, there's a lot of variety, and everything on tap looked great. My boyfriend got the porter, which was very good. There's a sampler you can buy for 10 bucks that features 6 generous servings of different house brews.

There's a wide selection of foods, probably something for everyone. Their beer is a key ingredient in a lot of their dishes. They had a number of german-inspired dishes, which was a pleasant surprise. Save room for dessert --the pots de creme au chocolat is DIVINE.

I will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jadorejadele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral, VA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“right in the middle of things”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Good food, lots of beer choices including their own, friendly staff. We sat outside right on the street at a key corner of the old town area. Only drawback was the chirping traffic signal every time the light changed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bschaeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good choice for Monday night.”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We were in Bethlehem for a Monday overnight. Many other choices were closed on Monday night so we chose the Brew Works. We both really liked the menu and chose to eat inside. We were not disappointed. The service was excellent and we really enjoyed our food. We don't think you can go wrong here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valwed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worst service in the Lehigh Valley”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

It took forever for the waitress to come to our table and take our drink order. Then it took equally as long for her to come back and get our food order. When we finally got our food it was sub par, but par for the course for Brew Works. I don't understand why people go to this place. It is loud, the food is usually fair at best and the service is terrible. I don't even know how they stay in business with all of the great restaurants the Lehigh Valley has to offer.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank PennsylvaniaGunther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bethlehem Brew Works also viewed

 

Been to Bethlehem Brew Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing