We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gets better every time”
Review of Apollo Grill

Apollo Grill
Ranked #1 of 352 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“gets better every time”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Have been going here for about 3 years. They allways seem to get better both with food and service. We usually sit at the bar and have drinks and apps. The people are the best and remember you when you come back. Sam, Rachael, Beca and everyone else are very attentive and are the best around. Can't wait to go back soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    492
    164
    42
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'm ready to go back tomorrow.”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Great food. The 5 spice chile rubbed scallops with a lime dipping sauce was delicious. The walnut argula pesto salmon with a cider glaze reduction was excellent. My husband had half a filet that was perfectly cooked. The flavor was not quite as good as the best steak house but why have steak when the chef works magic with so many other wonder dishes? The flourless chocolate cake with salted caramel sauce and vanilla bean ice cream was to die for, really! There was an excellent selection of teas and did I mention Apollo has a great bar? The service Tracey provided was a delightful surprise. It's been a long time since I've had such good service, attentive but not smothering. Overall all a fantastic experience. I'm ready to go back tomorrow.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethlehem
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“cannot say anything bad about it”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Was here for a last supper with family and everything was superb I have nothing bad to say about it. Tried everyone else's meal and everything was perfect. Definitely coming back

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atotijaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a fantastic restaurant and bar!!!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We ate at Apollo's on Saturday night and sat at the bar. There wasn't enough room for all of us at first, but Alicia did a great job making room for us. She was a fantastic bartender and server!!!!! We ordered a few drinks (key lime margarita, sangria, white wine) and they were fantastic too. Now on to the food. Amazing. We had a pizza as an appetizer...it had apples (sliced as matchsticks) and walnuts and cheese--it was sinfully delicious. Possibly the best pizza I've ever had. Ever. The entrees were good too. The food and atmosphere combined made for a really great night! You're missing out if you don't go!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CheffieDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, one of the best in the Lehigh Valley”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The Apollo is definitely in the top 5 in the Lehigh Valley. The food is outstanding, Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apollo Grill also viewed

 

Been to Apollo Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing