We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Restaurant”
Review of Apollo Grill

Apollo Grill
Ranked #1 of 347 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Easton, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Restaurant”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is one of my favorite restaurants. Great atmosphere. The appitizers are wonderful. If you like shrimp I would highly recommend the shrimp limoncello. We have been to this restaurant four times and have always had great food and great service. Definitely make a reservation for Friday and Saturday evenings.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marjalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    480
    157
    42
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not what you expect!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Very disapointed..The service was horrible we had a reservation and still waited 30 minutes to be seated...The food was poor and overpriced...The only thing we liked as our drinks they were preaty strong..

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mealguru_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Better and better”
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

It's refreshing to see a business that isn't just resting on it laurels. We've been happy customers for years and they just keep getting better. A page of fresh appetizers makes Apollo a great "during the week" stop in and an elegant selection of entrees make it a great "special occasion" destination as well. So whether your celebrating and event or just celebrating a life well spent, you have to stop in. Beautiful Downtown Bethlehem

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RexAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Want-To-Be Upper Class Restaurant”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Average food, but price it somewhat on the high side and put it into a nice setting and they will come. I don't know why, but unfortunately there are not many decent restaurants in the area. Average, no better than that.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jouxjoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great apps, Treat yourself Tuesday.”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Treat yourself Tuesday has reduced price apps and great deals on wine. Fantastic bevs, super fresh seafood and particularly good crab mac and cheese app.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apollo Grill also viewed

 

Been to Apollo Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing