We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Asian food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chopstick

Chopstick
Ranked #256 of 348 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Asian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Alcohol is very expensive throughout the casino and it was the same in chopsticks. I got the sesame chicken and it had a nice flavor. Chicken was not dry. Spring rolls and dumplings for appetizers were tasty and I enjoyed the sauces.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    9
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Poor service and food to match.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had eaten at the four other restaurants at the Sands Bethlehem and we like Asian food, so we gave this restaurant a try. Big mistake! It was after 9 pm and not very busy so you would assume fairly good service, wrong.We waited 10 minutes for a server and then he only took our beverage order. We then waited 10 more minutes for him to come back. He was in plain sight at a table that had a party of 4 and he spent 5minutes speaking with them and then another 5 minutes talking to another waiter and waitress. After taking our order we then waited over 15 minutes for our food. we ordered 2 appetizers and a noodle dish. The spring rolls dripped grease when you picked them up and that was the only taste when you took a bite. The spare ribs were mostly fat and burned with a tasteless sauce. The noodle dish was like mush, the noodles fell apart from their own weight and the beef and vegetables were tasteless. We were never asked how our food was and I had to flag a waiter, other than ours, to get our check. I have had better food at Chinese buffets. The price for all this was over market even if the food and service had been adequate. Go to any of the other restaurants at this Casino and the food and service is good to excellent, But don't go here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rvs527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seriously Overpriced”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The food isn't bad, but the prices are outrageous. Just not worth the money. Head across the floor and visit the food court. Your pocket will thank you for it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank VirtualExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy. Free beverages.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Free beverages while waiting for the bus. Food good if you use your comps. Caters to the Asian community. Fresh tasting noodles.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Xiang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sucked for Asian food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Don't go to Chosticks at Sands Casino. Most terrible, cold, soggy, expensive Asian food I've ever had! Dont waste your money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Timpileggi28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chopstick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing