We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great spot for good food and for feeling good”
Review of Cafe the Lodge

Cafe the Lodge
Ranked #122 of 399 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: GREAT FOOD, GREATER GOOD! Located in the historic south side Bethlehem. Offering delicious breakfast, coffee, homemade baked goods & soup, lunch, catering, delivery, conference room reservations, and much more!
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Designed to employ people with handicaps, it provides a great meal with wonderful people and a nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank cactijak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 15 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

This little gem is tucked away in South Bethlehem and has a very nice courtyard and access to the South Bethlehem Greenway. The restaurant has a mission to hire and give back to local community members. They have great sandwiches and salads for a good lunch with friends. I also run here frequently on my lunch breaks from work. The salad portions are huge - enough for at least two meals.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Chelsea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017

We visited here with some friends and really enjoyed the breakfasts we had. The coffee is great too. This restaurant has a great story, dedicated to those dealing with mental health issues and those working to combat it. There are some good portraits too on the wall, including Robin Williams. If I lived in Bethlehem, this would be my goto breakfast place.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wokabaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2016

Great assortment of sandwiches, quiches, wraps, etc. Would visit more if it was open later. only open for breakfast and lunch.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank oconnhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

This awesome cafe (only breakfast & lunch is served) is not only a great place to eat but also allows you to support a great cause. The breakfast menu looked quite yummy and we enjoyed a great lunch of a cuban sandwich and my turkey bacon ranch wrap. Their iced tea (passion fruit) was delicious. On a gorgeous day, enjoy a table outside which is colorfully furnished and includes a koi pond. Support a local community cafe that supports those dealing with mental concerns and enjoy great food and wonderful people. They have a room for groups of 12-15 for organizational meetings, etc. Prices are very reasonable. A sandwich and side run less than $8 generally

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PackerGirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy-CTL, Admin at Cafe the Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

Thank you for the great review.
Cafe the Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe the Lodge also viewed

 

Been to Cafe the Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing