We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuesday Lunch”
Review of Cafe the Lodge

Cafe the Lodge
Ranked #122 of 399 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: GREAT FOOD, GREATER GOOD! Located in the historic south side Bethlehem. Offering delicious breakfast, coffee, homemade baked goods & soup, lunch, catering, delivery, conference room reservations, and much more!
Reviewed February 28, 2016

My friend and I wanted to give this place a try after a recommendation from another friend. They are open only for breakfast and lunch. You place your order at the counter and they bring it to you when ready. You retrieve your own beverages with free refills on coffee. We both ordered quiche served with your choice of salad. We both ordered the harvest salad which is greens, apples, walnuts and cranberries with a raspberry dressing. The food was nicely presented and very tasty. The employees were friendly and polite. Lovely place and I would definitely visit again.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rehaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 15 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2015

My husband discovered this cafe in south Bethlehem near Lehigh and returns every week for their special oatmeal. I like their homemade muffins and.....always a moor tang good coffee.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile

Stopped here while visiting Lehigh.
What an amazing cafe! Loved the food and the employees were great.
I'm from Chicago and wish there was a place like this at home. Very inspirational. You'll only understand once you've been here. Loved it!

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank Oncotron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I had lunch with a friend here today. My veggie wrap was prepared to order i.e. no oil or mayo for medical reasons. Our order was taken promptly and pleasantly. Our drinks were delivered quickly to our table. The pasta salad accompanyment was excellent too. The staff stopped by to ask about our satisfaction. That reminded me to write this review. I have stopped in before and have always been delighted with food and service but never reported it here. This is my good deed for you today!

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JerryReilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Yesterday, I had a delicious soup. It was a cream of potato with bacon. The taste was wonderful. The chef always does wonders with his soup. There are only two selections and one is always vestibule minestrone. I wish he would have two different soups each day so I can try more of his creations. This restaurant is staffed by people who have struggled with mental illness and are now trying to turn their lives around. The also have quiches and Cuban sandwiches. I have never been disappointed with the menu here. The decor is tasteful but not ostentatious.

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe the Lodge also viewed

 

Been to Cafe the Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing