We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Asian restaurant in the Lehigh Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of One Third

One Third
Ranked #55 of 347 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Asian, Thai, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Asian restaurant in the Lehigh Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Although One Third is 1/3 Chinese, 1/3 Thai, & 1/3 Japanese, they excel sushi. From the moment you walk in, you know you are not in the typical budget asian restaurant. Instead you are greet by friendly staff in a subdued upscale decor. The restaurant is not large, and provides an intimate atmosphere for great conversation over wonderful food. We eat here often for many different occasions ranging from celebrating birthdays, relaxing with friends, to enjoying a date. Stop by, you won't be disappointed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AllentownPA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A busy cheerful place with good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

A busy BYO with a menu more to Sushi, but a very good mix of Thai. It was crowded when we came on a Saturday night so I would suggest reservations on a weekend.
Our interest was Thai. We ordered the "Pineapple Fired Rice Prawn" a mild curry with raisins, cherry tomatoes, etc, and the Vegan delight. Be careful when asking for additional hot sauce - a 5 of 10 will be good and hot. Portions are filling - no need for extras. Staff is quick and maneuver through the crowded space. Decor is classy. A good spot for friends gathering, but the noise may hamper intimate conversation.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Butterfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great take-out Sushi!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

I visited this place with a co-worker. We both got the lunch special that included 2 sushi rolls and the miso soup. They were very friendly when we arrived and the restaurant had a nice environment. The miso soup was excellent and the sushi fresh and good. Fair priced and fast service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mere4474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

First timer to this restaurant and was very surprised. Lunch special provided miso soup, small salad with peanut dressing, kung pao chicken, white rice, sweet potato rolls and crab rangoon (2) all for $ 9.00.

Food was presented beautifully and the freshness and taste were very good. Will definitely be back to try more dishes. Great price, too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PattiPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Break Out the Chopsticks-Worth the Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is a great addition to the area! The place is always clean, the food is consistently good, and they are attentive to special needs such as Gluten Free (celiac) restrictions.

The prices are reasonable. I dine in and also do take-out on a consistent basis and I have not had a bad experience here. I would whole-heatedly recommend OneThird Asian Cuisine Sushi & Grill.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Third also viewed

 
Bethlehem, PA
 

Been to One Third? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing