We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vibe for breakfast”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Johnny's Bagels & Deli
Ranked #58 of 347 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great vibe for breakfast”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

A different topping on a bagel every day is my kind of heaven and you can indulge yourself with abandon at Johnny's.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank anncpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    34
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of my favorate breakfast places”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

LOVE Johnny's Bagles - both at the location on Main street and the one on Lehigh University's campus. The service is great, food is always awesome, and the location is nice. Great place for breakfast on a nice spring/summer day. Highly recommended

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tnm22277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place to hang out.”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Participated in the Spring On 4th, downtown Bethlehem event on April 20th. The sun would come in & out, the wind was fierce, it was definitely not a Spring day. Had the pleasure of warming up at Johnny's Bagels. The customer service was so so but the people were very knowledgeable. Great place to just hand out talk and visit with friends. Very popular place for Lehigh Students. Great cup of coffee.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeggyGodfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware Beaches
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food. Fresh bagels.”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Since it was our first time here, we didn't understand the ordering process. I was patiently waiting for eye contact from anyone behind the tall counter with stacks of fresh baked, packaged cookies and pies... but apparently, as I found out by the person who walked up behind me who simply gave her order which was immediately acknowledged. Then I gave our order and all went well. Great food and an owner who obviously cares about his restaurant. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PerznicketyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Maine
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Bagels & convenient to Hist. Hotel Bethlehem”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great breakfast option if staying at the Historic Hotel Bethlehem. Coffee and bagels served promptly; all very good and fresh. Cost for 3 was $16. Later in the day we passed another location near to Lehigh University on the other side of the river, so if you are in town for a college tour that would also be a good option.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelDadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny's Bagels & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Johnny's Bagels & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing