We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay there !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
“Don't stay there !!!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

They wanted me to pay an extra $10.00 if I wanted my room cleaned. They wanted me get rid of the trash and change my own linen. The cable and WIFI did not work correctly. The room was dirty when I went in to it. The front desk was clueless. I called about the WIFI and they gave me the wrong number to call. The cable channels were incorrect, called front desk about that and they had no clue of what to do. The noise was really bad all the way around. I stayed here some years back and loved it, it has gotten really bad, don't go there !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    22
    15
    11
    24
See reviews for
24
14
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The "manager" named "Rich" was the only one on duty. He discriminated against us because we booked on a discount website. He would not give us a room with 2 beds because he said "this is what you get when you book with a 3rd party". He said the rooms were sold out. The website clearly had rooms available. We called to check availability and of course "Rich" answered the phone and stated the rooms were available. When asked why he did not give them to us he said "woops just booked them as we speak". Website continued to show availability throughout the night. He wanted to prove a point that we should be penalized by booking through a discount website. They treated us as if we were trying to steal from them. Be smart and do not give these people your money. When we walked out we were also cursed out in arabic. I could not believe the way we were treated. I also cannot believe that a hotel would be left in the hands of 1 totally unstable individual. DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL!!

Room Tip: Stay Away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKSNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bethlehem hotels

Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were traveling to the area for just a quick fun trip and didn't need anything for more than a night. It was really difficult to find a hotel in the area that we could bring our dog to. There are a lot of hotels in the area but NONE of them allow dogs and for such a cheap rate. When we saw there was only a 25 dollar a night fee, we thought we'd give it a try. We got there and the hotel and staff were; Friendly, very close to restaurants, clean, and the process was super quick!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I had to evacuate my apartment due to a problem with a threatening neighbor. Staff was welcoming and kind, even though I arrived late at night as a walk-in. I stayed here upon first arriving in this area and was pleased with the comfort, location, convenience, and especially the courtesy and friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, MA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had to stay in this hotel because we had a small dog with us. What a shabby place!!! Bathroom floor was ripped and stained. Kitchen counter was stained. When I turned down the bed I found a long black hair. No shampoo, conditioner or hand cream.
There is no one at the desk after 11 at night.

We almost walked out when we arrived. Dingy and needs a complete makeover.
Will NEVER stay at an Extended Stay America Hotel again.

Room Tip: There are plenty of newer and nicer hotels in this area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roberta12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-TOH, Manager at Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Roberta,

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The condition of the flooring, kitchen countertop, and bedding you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am using your comments to work with our team to prevent future occurrances of this nature. Although we don't place extra amenities into a guest room prior to check-in, we do have a limited supply of sundries available upon request at the front desk. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We were able to get settled in with ease and quickness, based on a family situation. The Mgr. Kathi Koslosky and staff were very friendly in assisting all 12 of us and our needs. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-TOH, Manager at Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Stephanie, I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such positives things about your experience at our Extended Stay America Allentown location. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; We hope everything is well with your family situation. Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I travel for business and as a Road Warrior it's nice to find somewhere that you feel comfortable and welcomed. I get both at this hotel. I've read some negative reviews about this property regarding theft and noise. While I can't answer to the theft charges, I've never personally had any security issues, I think the noise referred to is because the hotel is both child and kid friendly. The "noise" reminds me of my first apartment, full of the sounds of life.

While I fully understand that this hotel might not be for everyone I have never had a bad stay here. The kitchenette allows me the flexibility to bring my own food and prepare meals that don't automatically come with a side of fries. The rooms are always comfortable and clean. I love the fact that the windows actually open! The television channel choices are good including two Showtime channels.

The staff have always gone out of their way to make my stay pleasant. The hotel is located right off Route 22 and near Route 78, making getting there quick and easy.

I have had business associates also stay at this hotel with excellent results. I will stay here again whenever I'm in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
4.1 mi away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Bethlehem
252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem

Property: Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem
Address: 3050 Schoenersville Rd, Bethlehem, PA 18017-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Bethlehem
Bethlehem Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing