We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good college town lunch”
Review of Horns - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Horns
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
113 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good college town lunch”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

A recent trip to Lehigh University found us eating lunch in this rustic looking picnic tabled restaurant. Sandwiches were very good, and the staff was friendly, fun, and helpful to a novice who didn't understand that you are supposed to order, get a number, and sit down to have your food delivered.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RBAceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had no food available on a Saturday night”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Went there to get burgers and a side of mac and cheese. Front counter person let us know that no burgers were available, or mac and cheese, or much of anything. How can you run a burger restaurant and not have burgers?? (especially on a Saturday night?!) This is not the first time we have bad service here. Had the burgers ordered rare multiple times only to receive well done burgers, not even relatively close to rare. Another friend ordered a tofu dog and had horrible food poisoning after. Kept going because it was the most decent burgers in the area despite the price but apparently they can't even manage to serve burgers any more.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not worth the effort”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

You have to find a table (hard to do), stand in line to order (while trying to hold your table), get your own condiments and drinks, wait a long time for the food, eat the sandwiches out of a mini bucket, which makes it hard to lift the sandwich in and out of. Your table gets one plate at a time, spaced out so that when the first person is about done eating, the second gets his/her food, etc. You can't hear anyone at your table talking because of the noise/ loud music. You can't see what you're eating because there is no lighting. In the winter, it's freezing. When you get home, you have to hang your coat outside and wash your clothes because the kitchen must not have proper venting. Very unpleasant experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony_Belletieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

When I found that we had another place that we could find vegan food in the Lehigh Valley, I will admit I was not expecting this. Upon entering this establishment you are taken by its charm and comfort. The food is great, many choices for both veg and carnivores, not to mention a sense of social awareness that is nice to see. I had a vegan cheese steak and truffle oil and chive fries that were to die for. My wife had a buffalo Tempe wrap that was also incredibly good, highly recommend this place,


  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucian62965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
“amazing vegetarian food”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

being a vegetarian my choice when I go out to eat is a salad and fries until now. this place is great! I was thrilled to be able to sit down and enjoy a vegetarian meal and the food was the best I have ever had. everything about this place is perfect from the mason jars, what they serve the food in, the tables and where the food comes from..its a really special place. and did I say--the food is really good. they also have delivery

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tonya d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horns also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing