We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Horns - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Horns
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

When I found that we had another place that we could find vegan food in the Lehigh Valley, I will admit I was not expecting this. Upon entering this establishment you are taken by its charm and comfort. The food is great, many choices for both veg and carnivores, not to mention a sense of social awareness that is nice to see. I had a vegan cheese steak and truffle oil and chive fries that were to die for. My wife had a buffalo Tempe wrap that was also incredibly good, highly recommend this place,


  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucian62965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
“amazing vegetarian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

being a vegetarian my choice when I go out to eat is a salad and fries until now. this place is great! I was thrilled to be able to sit down and enjoy a vegetarian meal and the food was the best I have ever had. everything about this place is perfect from the mason jars, what they serve the food in, the tables and where the food comes from..its a really special place. and did I say--the food is really good. they also have delivery

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tonya d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

They claim their food as from local farms - which is fine... and the place has a very hipster kind of vibe. We ended up sharing a table with some local folk and it was great to talk with them while we ate. If you go in with a group, the place is crowded and you'll also end up sharing space with strangers. The food was good, but at the end of the day, it wasn't that special. They do run out of food, so its likely that the most popular meals will be sold out by the time you get in, so be prepared for that.

Something we would have liked to know is that there is no alcohol sales in the restaurant. The thing to do is buy your own somewhere else and bring it in to drink it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great local fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Rustic, casual and delicious local food.
Vegetarian and meat eaters, alike, will enjoy this eatery.
Not inexpensive but worth every cent
Don't forget fries smothered in garlic or sweet potato fries.
Excellent coffee too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loraz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Not ur usual fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Horns is a find on the South Side of Bethlehem, PA. They advertise their food as coming from local farms and suppliers. The food was good too and very reasonably priced.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank wokabaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horns also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing