We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #150 of 347 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

steaks were cold. two meals delivered before they decided to tell the third party they were out of prime rib. waited another thirty minutes for us eat together

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dawniec41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    19
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
185 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Another good outback restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

A bit of a twisty Turney entrance coming off the highway to enter this restaurant... Just keep your eyes open and make a left Onto an approach Street then left into the restaurant. Try to new item the blooming steak. Sirloin steak with fries and a blooming onion pieces on top. It was very good hair overdone but still very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PAdives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved the Filets!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Was hesitant about getting a good steak at a restaurant chain. Was very surprised, filet mignon very good. Only issue was my first Martini was only up to the half mark on glass - should have been to the top. After bringing it to their attention, they filled it to the top and next one was perfect. Will definitely dine there again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellertown, PA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A nice chain resturant for a change.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We decided to try this restaurant out, on a whim while out shopping. It's been there for a long time, but we just never stopped before. We had a very good experience. They seated us after about a 10 minute wait, but it was dinner time. The table service was very good and the wait staff knowledgeable and proficient. Someone came around offering a sampling of the "Bloomin' onion." It was very tasty. The meal was just what we expected and the bill was average. All in all, I think it was a step up from most other chain restaurants.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJPeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“2 strikes then hit a triple.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

I haven't been to an Outback for a while, first because there where none nearby and second because they don't take reservation, when the one on Cedar Crest in Allentown opened there used to be a 40 minute wait for a table. If your food is worth a 40 minute wait (and very few places are in my book) you take reservation. So now I live 5 minutes from the Outback in Bethlehem twp. and when they advertized the surf and turf for 14.95 I thought I would give them another try.Three visits since mid March. Strike 1: tried the new crab stuffed mushroom caps app., the filling was mushy with very little crab and would not order that again. I had the 6 oz sirloin with lobster tail special, the steak (ordered MR) was cooked perfectly but the lobster tail was tiny and overcooked. 6 small bites. It was served with a "loaded " baked potato which was huge but the toppings were insufficient for the size of the potato. I had not expected the lobster tail to be big but was surprised at how small and dry it was. At the end of the meal the server asked how everything was and I told him about the tail. I didn't ask for any compensation, was just giving feedback. He told his manager who offered a coupon for a free app. on my next visit. So to summarize the steak was perfect but the rest of the meal was fair, the customer service however was excellent. Strike 2: went back to use the free app coupon. Ordered a half of chicken quesidilla which was tasty but served ungarnished with no dripping sauce. The quesidilla was fairly filling so I went for desert instead of a sandwich or other entree. They had a special on a strawberry waffle shortcake which looked really good in the picture. A couple of waffles covered in fresh strawberries with an almond cream cheese filling and whipped cream. The dish did no justice to the pic. It came out with waffles, a lot of strawberry syrup with 1 fresh strawberry sliced on it and the other toppings. Left there not sure if I would give them another chance. The triple play : there was a $5 off a $10 minimum lunch coupon (sat.,sun. only) in the local paper. One last try. I had their new Seafood Mixed grill (wood grilled Mahi, shrimp and scallops) it was served with a rice pilaf, seasonal veggies and a remoulade sauce for the seafood. All the seafood came out nicely browned from the wood grill, the Mahi was flaky and juicy inside and the scallops tender,enjoyed the shrimp as well, the pilaf was pilaf nothing special, the veggies were Broccoli, snow peas and carrot slices all cooked just enough to be tender and enjoyable. The entree, an individual loaf of their dark bread and coffee was all I had and was comfortably sated afterwards. This meal means I will give them another try in the future but they will not be in my top 10, the $5 coupon didn't hurt and may wait until another pops up before I return. While some of the food has been less than enjoyable over the three visits the customer service has always been very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing