We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem(Bethlehem)(Great Value!)
$151
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites University(Bethlehem)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Bethlehem(Bethlehem)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem(Bethlehem)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$74
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$125
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$127
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveler rating
747
226
56
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
747
226
56
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand ballroommoravian churchmain streetterrace roomcocktail hourlehigh roomold world charmbethlehem starpenn statewedding receptionrooms are smallchristmas decorationsmodern convenienceschristmas seasonlobby barwonderful hotelthe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
882 - 887 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2012

The room was nice and clean, I liked the bathroom, We felt comfortable in our room.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slauth, Manager at Historic Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Hi John,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us while you were in Bethlehem. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We just enjoyed another excellent stay at the Hotel Bethlehem.
The facility is charming and the staff is excellent.
Everything from the two Matts at the front desk to Cameron in the parking lot.
The room service, the restaurant, the maids everything was perfect.
When we departed at 4am Sunday morning the staff on duty was equally friendly and helpful.
I will continue to recommend Hotel Bethelehem highly and I look forward to our next stay.
A word about the hotel. It was built in the 1920s and was the height of excellence at the time.
Marble bathrooms and brass details. A lot has changed since then.
If you want a large spacious suite go to a Four Seasons or maybe try across the river at the Sands Casino Hotel.
If you want classic 20th Century comfort the Hotel Bethlehem is perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms fronting the Lehigh river (south) have a nice view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RKL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slauth, Manager at Historic Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Hi RKL3,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and mentioning our associates. We share all of the Hotels TripAdvisor reviews with our staff. They strive to ensure that every guest has a memorable experience. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

While we enjoyed the town of Bethlehem and the Moravian area a lot, we just loved sitting in the beautiful lobby of Hotel Bethlehem. You can spend an evening just walking the lobby, halls, etc. and drinking up all the historical details of this beauty. We had originally booked a one night's stay, but as soon as we checked into our room, and walked parts of the hotel, we decided to add another night. Our room's accomodations were first rate and the bar serves creative food and perfect cocktails. Unfortunately we did not have an opportunity to dine in the hotel's premier restaurant. The staff is as wonderful as the hotel...perfect together.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darla125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slauth, Manager at Historic Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Hi Darla125,


Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are proud of our history and encourage all of our guests such as you to explore when they are here. I am happy to hear that you did. Our lobby, Mural Ballroom, & Hall of History in the Lower Lobby are filled with items from the Hotels and Historic Bethlehem’s History.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

After traveling through a not so charming part of Bethlehem Pa and thinking to ourselves " What have we gotten ourselves into " ? We arrived at the Hotel Bethlehem midday to find it was located on a most charming Historic Main Street. Lots of Shops and Boutiques and fine restaurants . The hotel is beautifully restored . Everything was very cean and bright. Our room"s window opened for fresh air.and to a Main Street view. Bathrooms are recently remodeled in Italiam marble. Really looking as they would have the period. We had a very nice weekend away. Stayed 3 nights. Lots to do. The Bethlehem Steel grounds are a must for a visit . It now is home to an Arts center and park.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gypsy5961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slauth, Manager at Historic Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Hi gypsy5961,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed everything the Hotel and Historic Downtown Bethlehem had to offer. Thank you for noticing our restorations. We are always working to not only improve the Hotel but to enhance our guest’s experience.


Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We booked in for a two night stay at the Bethlehem Inn - the first day we explored the town. Nice touristy/yuppie/college atmosphere. Several places to eat nearby. Old town buildings from 18th century. We took a suite with a corner view of the cold Moravian Church and the river/stream. The suite was adequate, small bath, functional sitting room and king sized bed. We found the bed uncomfortable. Not sure why. We went to a seminar in Allentown all day and then came back and enjoyed the Moravian Historical Society dinner and auction in the Bethlehem Inn ball room. We even met "Abe Lincoln" and his wife and hear the rather raucus tunes from a Civil War period band from Baltimore.... What a festive evening it was! The little town and the Inn are well worth a visit, if you haven't done it. Probably a one time deal, though.

Room Tip: Parking is cheap and right around the back of the building. Pricey, but excelent breakfast right in the Hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShelleyinBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews