We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hot n' Honey wings!”

P.J. Whelihan's Pub + Restaurant [Bethlehem]
Ranked #64 of 347 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, American, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: World Famous Buffalo Wings. The Official Wing of Wing Bowl. 13 Great Locations in Pennsylvania & New Jersey.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hot n' Honey wings!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I had the Hot n' Honey wings, and they were delicious! I went there twice on a recent visit because I wanted them again. The wings are a nice size and they have them ready in the back, so they get them out pretty quickly. They have several flavors to choose from, too.

As others have said, there is no kids' menu, which is a little bit of a bummer because they are located right behind the Holiday Inn Express in Bethlehem. They might want to think about that, at least for lunch and early dinner.

I'm not sure how rowdy the place gets when it's later or there's a really big game on. The place is not acoustically treated, so it would get pretty loud.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hamiltzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    31
    19
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
115 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great sports bar !!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Large open atmosphere. Plenty of tv's to watch your favorite game on. Food is good pub style. Sandwiches, a few plates. Great wings!!! Full bar, lots of cold beers on tap. Try a beer tower. It's even teen friendly. I wouldn't take any younger kids there though. No kid menu. Gets full during big games. Do call ahead seating!!

    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lineman1196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome cheesecake!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

i went there when I was in the USA last year. I can't forget that pub for the best cheesecake I've ever eaten!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daele78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
107 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Bar food”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

If you are looking for wings and a beer along with watching a game with baristas serving you, this is the place for you! Known for the wings! Very busy but can usually be sat quickly. It is also a very loud atmosphere. It is not really a kid friendly place. No kids menu when my friends daughter came along for lunch.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenn322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“High energy - great place for watching a game”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is a full on sports bar; loud and fun. We were seated right away and the service was very good. Our waitress was very engaging. The food was good and priced fairly. If you are looking for a quiet dinner spot this is not the place. If you want to enjoy yourself with friends, watch some sports and have some good food I can recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasNolefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.J. Whelihan's Pub + Restaurant [Bethlehem] also viewed

 

Been to P.J. Whelihan's Pub + Restaurant [Bethlehem]? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing