We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good use of dilapidated land!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sands Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sands Casino Resort
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Harrisburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good use of dilapidated land!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very good use of what was a eyesore. Our stay at the hotel was very nice from the pleasant valet attendant to the courteous hotel receptionist. The room is very spacious with ample amenities. Very nice shopping mall with plenty of deals to be had. Only complaint would be the table games staff be more knowledgeable about payouts. I had to correct the dice crew numerous of times. The box person and floor were very social however not ensuring enough for my liking. I felt as if my money was not being taken care of. Dealers could use a bit more training, this would help their toke rate which I heard being discussed at the table with another dice dealer from mt. Airy. Wasn't what I consider a classy conversation. Overall experience was enjoyable and would make a return in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chester R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for recommending Sands Bethlehem to your fellow travelers. Earning referrals from previous guests is a wonderful compliment that you have given. Still, however, I apologize for the dissatisfaction you experienced on the gaming floor. Please be assured that I will send your comments to the appropriate dept. for review so they may be able to correct the issues at hand.

All of us at Sands Bethlehem look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    307
    121
    51
    40
See reviews for
111
323
36
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Breinigsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here overnight for our anniversary as we got engaged also at the casino. Upon arrival, the hotel rooms seemed very clean, upkeep well. We ordered room service. Disappointing you can only order room service from Emeril's Italian. Totally screwed up our order. We ordered the lasagna and chicken parm - received two orders? Never brought our drinks - had to call down for them. The salad I ordered specifically with no anchovies or onions - both were on my salad. TV is difficult to figure out. It would be nice if it had a "guide" of what shows were on at the time you have the TV on instead of flipping through the channels to see what is on.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tink1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for reaching out us on Trip Advisor! We appreciate the time you took to write about your experience and we are glad it has been brought to our attention. It is disappointing to hear that your visit to our property was not a complete success, and that you experienced less than satisfactory room service. As you know, TripAdvisor reviews are not linked to your reservation and therefore I cannot easily find a way to contact you; however, I encourage you to contact us directly at guestservices@pasands.com so may be able to resolve these issues and earn your future loyalty.

Thank you and I look welcoming you back soon!

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Beautiful accomodations. Hotel is top-notch. Clean, spacious all the amenities, free breakfast! Very happy with place. We were there during Musicfest. I highly recommend this attraction on anyone. The casino has enough tables and slots to satisfy anyone and there is always some kind of attraction whether it be a comedian, mixed martial arts fighting, boxing or music. Great shopping deals were going on and the food was excellent. Many types of restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigPoppaP40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us on TripAdvisor! I am pleased to read that Sands Bethlehem exceeded your expectations and provided you with excellent customer service and accommodations. All of us at Sands Bethlehem look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future!

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel from Sept. 1, 2013 overnight. My husband and I joined a tour group and it's our first time to stay in this hotel. We were here for a night and I would strongly recommend this hotel. From their Hotel Manager Gary who welcomed us on our arrival until our departure. All their staff were very welcoming, helpful and accommodating. We would certainly come back. Our only negative comment is the room, it needs more lighting, otherwise it's comfortable and clean. Hats off to everyone! Keep up the excellent job! The hotel is a great location to have a relaxing time, I hope Taipan tour will organize a 2 night stay in your hotel! That will be awesome!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coraraj06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about Sands Bethlehem on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that your overall impression was positive. Please be assured that I will pass your thoughtful comments along to Gary and the rest of the hotel staff so that they're aware of the excellent customer service they provided to you.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future!

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Sands for a long weekend. This was our third stay there. The hotel is still very nice and the rooms were clean. The casino could use some cleaning. It has deteriorated over the last few years. The addition of the outlets gives you something else to do but unfortunately, you have people who hanged out there and then hang out in the entrance hallway from the outlets to the hotels. It makes you a little uncomfortable. The staff at the Sands were wonderful and very attentive. The restaurants at the hotel are pretty good but a little pricey. Overall, it is a good place to go for a long weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jnnsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you recognized the cleanliness of the Sands Hotel, however I apologize that your stay was not a complete success. Please be assured that I will forward your comments along to the appropriate department for review.

Again, thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sands Bethlehem in the near future!

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Pros:
Free wifi
Free breakfast
Tv accessories are a plus
Room size is ok.
Cons;
Elevators are badly designed
Pool is small and not enough equipped.
------

Pros:
Free wifi
Free breakfast
Tv accessories are a plus
Room size is ok.
Cons;
Elevators are badly designed
Pool is small and not enough equipped.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bny8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent stay at Sands Bethlehem. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations as well as the continental breakfast. Still, I would like to apologize on behalf of Sands Bethlehem for your "cons" during your stay. I am disheartened to learn that you were not able to enjoy your pool experience. Please be assured that I have forwarded your concerns to our Hotel/Pool Management team for review and internal resolve.

If you would like to reach out to us directly to give us additional detail on your stay, please don't hesitate to email us at guestservices@pasands.com.

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stay at the Sands because it's near a business office that we visit regularly. I always feel awkward being at a hotel where others are there for fun and you're, well, not.
The rooms are ok - the adjoining doors allow way too much noise, unfortunately. I was glad when my neighbors quieted down. They seemed to be there for fun, and, well, you know how I feel about that.

Beds were good, rooms well appointed. I had an odd situation - the housekeeping staff forgot to leave any soap or shampoo. When I called down for some, I got shampoo but no soap. I made do (it was only one night) with shampoo for bath gel and hand wash but have to say that was a first.

We ate at one of the Emeril's locations on site. Their food court is also open early enough for a quick tea or java before we had to run to meetings. You get to walk thru the empty mall at that hour and window shop - guilt free.

Staff was friendly, we'll definitely return for both convenience, price and value.

Room Tip: I'd recommend a room without an adjoining door, which transmits too much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for allowing Sands Bethlehem to be your host during your many visits to the Lehigh Valley. Your feedback is much appreciated and is very valuable. I am very disappointed to hear that your most recent, however, visit was not a complete success and I would like to apologize on behalf of Sands Bethlehem and our team.

Please note that I will forward your comments to Hotel management for review so they are better able to address the issues at hand. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

All of us at Sands Bethlehem look forward to hosting you again soon on your next visit to Bethlehem, PA!

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
1.2 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sands Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sands Casino Resort

Property: Sands Casino Resort
Address: 77 Sands Blvd, Bethlehem, PA 18015-7705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sands Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem designed its hotel to set a new standard for luxury and style. Complimentary Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet are included. The 302 rooms include 16 Executive Suites and 6 Presidential Suites, each of which has the latest in modern amenities like wireless internet, media-hubs and high-definition flat-screen televisions. When you select the Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem you are assured an extraordinary experience. Each of the resort's spacious guest rooms is elegantly decorated in a stylish combination of rich dark woods and neutral tones - the perfect choice for a weekend escape or business retreat. Luxury, Style and Class come together to create an unparalleled hotel in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania. The Sands offers a wide array of dining from casual to upscale at five distinct locations and the convenience of a food court. Savor a tender cut of prime steak or fresh seafood at Emeril's Chop House. Visit Chef Emeril Lagasse's newest restaurant, Emeril's Italian Table, with its rustic Italian-inspired fare including antipasti, cured meats and artisanal cheeses, fresh made pastas and more. Enjoy a distinctive twist on all-American favorites at Burgers And More by Emeril. Stop by St. James Gate Irish Pub and Carvery for an authentic Irish meal. The Sands is home to a New York City iconic eatery, Carnegie Deli - the perfect stop for something quick and delicious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sands Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing